Joy Division announce new music videos for tracks off ‘Unknown Pleasures’

Unknown Pleasures

Celebrating four decades of the seminal album.

Joy Division have unveiled a massive project that will see each track from their debut record, Unknown Pleasures, be given a music video of its own.

Each song for Unknown Pleasures: Reimagined will be reinterpreted by a different director. The first video for ‘I Remember Nothing’ has already been released, directed by Icelandic duo Helgi & Hörður. Check out the video here.

Over in the UK, YouTube will be hosting an event on Friday June 21 to premiere a selection of the music videos. Joy Division drummer Stephen Morris will then join Stephen Morris, Matt Everitt, Oran Williams, Feargal Ward, and Adrian Duncan for a panel discussion.

This Saturday June 15 marks the 40th anniversary of Unknown Pleasures. To celebrate, a special anniversary reissue of the iconic record will be available for fans to get their hands on.

A limited edition 40th anniversary version of Unknown Pleasures will be released on June 14th, almost forty years to the…

Posted by Joy Division on Tuesday, 7 May 2019