Punk rockers The Meanies announce 30th anniversary national tour dates
27.08.2019

Punk rockers The Meanies announce 30th anniversary national tour dates

The Meanies

With help from a bunch of other punk legends.

Aussie punk-rock champions The Meanies have reached an impressive number of milestones this year. The band’s seminal album, 10% Weird, is turning 25 this year, and the group itself has entered its thirties. To celebrate, they’ve announced a huge list of national tour dates, including a Cup Day matinee at the Corner Hotel.

Three decades of music have seen The Meanies perform alongside the likes of Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Bad Brains and Beastie Boys. 10% Weird, no doubt their magnum opus, galvanised punk-rock fans across the country and cemented them as stalwarts of the genre.

Punters can expect an absolutely hefty set full of tracks from their back catalogue. Joining The Meanies on stops around the country are Cosmic Psychos, Hard-Ons, Glitoris, Drug Sweat, Tumbleweed, DJs The Chiko Molls and more.

Check out The Meanies’ tour dates below:

Tuesday November 5 — Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC (with Civic, Dicklord, Disco Junk and guest DJs The Chiko Molls)

Friday November 8 — Theatre Royal, Castlemaine VIC (with Glitoris & Drug Sweat)

Saturday November 9 — River Rocks, Geelong VIC (with Cosmic Psychos, Hard-Ons, Rocket Science and more)

Sunday November 10 — River Rocks, Geelong VIC

Friday November 15 — Caringbah Inn Hotel, Caringbah NSW (with Tumbleweed & The Fangin’ Felines)

Saturday November 16 — Paddo RSL, Darlinghurst NSW (with Tumbleweed & Glitoris)

Friday November 22 — Jive, Adelaide SA (with Numbskulls, Meatbeaters, NÄH)

Saturday November 23 — Rosemount Hotel, North Perth WA (with Leeches! & The Last Quokka)

Sunday November 24 — Indian Ocean Hotel, Scarborough WA (with Dennis Commetti, The Mascara Snakes)

Friday November 29 — Kingscliff Hotel, Kingscliff NSW (with Tumbleweed)

Saturday November 30 — Valley Drive-In, Brisbane QLD (with Tumbleweed & Budd)

Tickets for The Meanies’ national tour are on sale now. For more info, head to the band’s Facebook page.