Pink Floyd announce massive ‘Later Years’ box set

Pink Floyd announce massive ‘Later Years’ box set

Pink Floyd
Photo: Dimo Safari

Including some never-before-seen material.

UK rock stalwarts Pink Floyd will be releasing a massive 16-disc box set titled Pink Floyd The Later Years. Released in November, the set will contain music from 1987 onwards.

Including studio albums A Momentary Lapse of Reason, The Division Bell and The Endless River, tracks from the box set have been remixed and updated by band member David Gilmour and engineer Andy Jackson. Footage from the band’s 1989 Venice concert, performed on a floating stage, and the 1990 Silver Clef Winners show has also been released for the very first time as part of this huge collection.

All up, the box set will contain five CDs, six Blu-Ray discs, five DVDs, a 40-page hardback book, two seven-inch singles, a photo book, replica tour programmes and band memorabilia. The whole package will set you back over $500, but it’s a small price to pay for a slice of history.

Pink Floyd The Later Years will be released Friday November 29. Pre-order the box set here.

On 29 November 2019, Pink Floyd Records will release 'Pink Floyd The Later Years', a 16-disc set (5xCDs, 6xBlu-Rays,…

Posted by Pink Floyd on Thursday, 29 August 2019