12.06.2019

Montaigne announces new album and national tour

Having just toured the country to celebrate the release of her new single ‘For Your Love’ in April, Montaigne is gearing up to head back on the road to launch her forthcoming album Complex this November.

Not only has Montaigne announced a huge national tour, she has delivered another taste of her next album with the single ‘Ready’. Known for her powerhouse pipes and ear-worming pop ballads, ‘Ready’ is the most anthemic single we’ve heard from the singer to date and is bound to be swirling around the airwaves for weeks to come.

Though immediately catchy, the song offers a deeper message with Montaigne explaining “To me the song is about this political moment, where humanity is starting to realise how actually cooked this planet is, that it never had to be like this, and that we have the power now to overthrow those who’ve forced us into this corner.”

It’s been three years since Montaigne delivered her debut LP Glorious Heights and to say its follow up is highly anticipated would be an understatement. Living up to its name, Complex explores themes of loneliness, identity and love through a passionate and inquisitive lens.

Montaigne has also partnered up with PLUS1 to ensure that $1 from every ticket sold for her forthcoming tour goes towards Bush Heritage Australia’s mission to conserving biodiversity in Australia.

Check out the full list of tour dates below:

Thursday November 7 – The Gov, Adelaide

Friday November 8 – Badlands, Perth

Saturday November 9 – Mojo’s, Freemantle

Thursday November 14 – Solbar, Maroochydore

Friday November 15 – The Zoo, Brisbane

Saturday November 16 – The Northern, Byron Bay

Sunday November 17 – The Zoo, Brisbane

Thursday November 21 – Tap House, Bendigo

Friday November 22 – Torquay Hotel, Torquay

Saturday November 23 – The Croxton, Melbourne

Thursday November 28 – UC Hub – Canberra

Friday November 29 – The Metro – Sydney

Saturday November 30 – UOW Unibar, Wollongong

Pre-sale for the Complex tour begins at 9am on Wednesday June 12, with general sale kicking off at 9am on Friday June 14. Complex is out on Friday August 30.