King Krule has a new album on the way

King Krule has a new album on the way

Words by Kate Streader

Three years on from 2017’s acclaimed The Ooz, King Krule is set to return with new music.

Due for release in late February, Man Alive! will mark Archy Marshall’s third studio album under his King Krule guise.

Having gained a cult following with 2013’s 6 Feet Beneath The Moon, the deep-voiced singer’s releases have been few and far between in the years following.

“A collection of snapshots and stories”, Man Alive! reflects on Marshall’s life pre-fatherhood. Partly recorded in south London, with Marshall performing most of the album’s instrumentation, Man Alive! encapsulates the singer’s penchant for the moody and cinematic.

He gave a taste of what’s to come last November, with the release of his short film Hey World! containing tracks ‘(Don’t Let The Dragon) Draag On’ and ‘Alone Omen’ from the new album.

See the tracklist for Man Alive! below: 

‘Stoned Again’
‘Comet Face’
‘The Dream’
‘Perfecto Miserable’
‘Alone Omen 3’
‘Airport Antenatal Airplane’
‘(Don’t Let the Dragon) Draag On’
‘Theme for the Cross’
‘Energy Fleets’
‘Please Complete Thee’

Man Alive! is due for release on February 21. 

Never miss a story. Sign up to Beat’s newsletter and you’ll be served fresh music, arts, food and culture stories three times a week.