22.05.2019

Jimmy Barnes announces 2019 national tour

Featuring some classic Aussie support acts.

Aussie rocker Jimmy Barnes has unveiled a huge list of national tour dates ahead of the release of his new album at the end of this month.

In what seems like a flashback to the early 2000s, Eskimo Joe and Jet are heading around the country to join Barnesy on some of his stops. Country singer-songwriter Troy Cassar-Daley will also be supporting in New South Wales. The extensive tour will hit the capital cities up the east coast, in addition to a bunch of regional towns in Queensland and New South Wales.

Offering a taste of what’s to come from his upcoming album, My Criminal Record, Barnes has already dropped one track, ‘Shutting Down Our Town’.

Check out Jimmy Barnes’ national tour dates below:

Wednesday September 18 — Mackay Entertainment Centre, Mackay QLD

Friday September 20 — Townsville Entertainment Centre, Townsville QLD (with Eskimo Joe)

Saturday September 21 — Munro Martin Parklands, Cairns QLD (with Eskimo Joe)

Thursday October 3 — WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong NSW (with Jet)

Saturday October 5 — Hordern Pavilion, Sydney NSW (with Jet)

Saturday October 12 — Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne VIC (with Jet)

Sunday October 13 — Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide SA (with Jet)

Thursday October 17 — Empire Theatre, Toowoomba QLD

Saturday October 19 — Riverstage, Brisbane QLD (with Jet and Eskimo Joe)

Sunday October 20 — Home of the Arts, Gold Coast QLD (with Jet)

Friday October 25 — Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Newcastle NSW (with Jet)

Saturday October 26 — Park Beach Reserve, Coffs Harbour NSW (with Jet and Eskimo Joe)

Thursday October 31 — Theatre Royal, Canberra ACT (with Eskimo Joe)

Saturday November 2 — Pola Park, Tullamore NSW (with Troy Cassar-Daley)

Tickets for Barnesy’s show go on sale Friday May 31. For more info, head to his website.