Cable Ties announce huge Aussie tour
11.02.2020

Cable Ties announce huge Aussie tour

Photo by Lisa Businovski

The tour announcement comes hand in hand with a new single.

After recently revealing plans to release their new albumFar Enough, in March, Cable Ties have some more good news for fans.

The punk trio will head on a mammoth Australian tour this year to launch their new record, spanning 12 dates in total. In addition to a handful of already announced festival slots across the remainder of February, Cable Ties have revealed plans to hit the road again in April for a string of headline gigs.

The Melbourne garage rockers have also delivered a taste of their forthcoming album with the release of the second single from the record, ‘Self-Made Man’. A scathing commentary on patriarchal values and the idolisation of what society perceives to be a successful man, the razor-sharp track showcases the raw energy and unapologetic honesty that Cable Ties are known and loved for.

See Cable Ties’ Far Enough tour dates below. 

Gaytimes 2020, Yarra Valley – Friday February 14

Something Unlimited, Darbin – Saturday February 15

Vic On The Park, Sydney – Friday February 28

Farmer and the Owl Festival, Wollongong – Saturday February 29

Waywards, Sydney – Friday April 24

Servo, Port Kembla – Saturday April 25

Transit, Canberra – Sunday April 26

The Golden Wattle, Adelaide – Friday May 1

The Corner Hotel, Melbourne – Saturday May 2

Four5Nine, Perth – Friday May 15

Mojos, Fremantle – Saturday May 16

The Foundry, Brisbane – Saturday May 23

In the meantime, give ‘Self-Made Man’ a spin.

Grab your tickets via the respective venue websites. Far Enough is out on Friday March 27 via Poison City / Merge Records.