BIGSOUND unveils first round of speakers for 2019 conference

BIGSOUND unveils first round of speakers for 2019 conference

Bigsound 2019 keynote speaker, Terry McBride
Words by Caleb Triscari

Australian’s biggest industry conference, BIGSOUND, has revealed its first handful of speakers set to land in Fortitude Valley this September. The lineup features speakers from local and international labels, agencies and event organisers.

As part of the first announcement, industry members from Sub Pop, Live Nation UK, Paradigm Agency, Mom + Pop Records and more have been booked in to attend and impart their wisdom. This year’s keynote address will be from Terry McBridge, chief executive of Nettwerk in Canada.

BIGSOUND is currently accepting applications to perform at this year’s four-day event. Past high-profile performers include Courtney Barnett, Gang of Youths, Flume and DMA’s.

Check out BIGSOUND’s first lineup announcement below:

Keynote: Terry McBride — Nettwerk
Abbie McCarthy – Radio 1 & BBC Music Introducing
Adam Kreeft – The Feldman Agency
Anamaria Diaz – Páramo
Andy Snape – Raw Power Management
Bekah Zietz Flynn – Sub Pop Records
Ben Coleman – Green Man Festival
Ben Morris – Domino Creative Sync
Brid Walpole – Pitch Perfect PR
Brendan Moylan – ECO
Casey O’Shaughnessy – Select Music
Ellie Jones – Stay Loose PR
Fabrício Nobre – A Construtora Música e Cultura
Jamila Lyndon – Paradigm Agency
Jon Halperin – The Glass House
Kamran Haq – Live Nation UK / Download Festival
Kim Frankiewicz – Concord Music
Kiran Patel – A&G Sync
Kristin Genovese – Third Side Music
Matt Brinkworth – Omnian Music Group
Michael Nieves – Sugaroo
Mike Ajayi – AMF Records / Virgin EMI
Mike Sniper – Captured Tracks
Nando Machado – ForMusic
Natasha Parish – Ground Control Touring
Nick Holroyd – Primary Talent International
Owen Mallon – Paradigm Agency
Paul Brindley – Music Ally
Shannon Kurlander – Terrorbird Media
Suzanna Slavin – Mom + Pop Music

BIGSOUND hits the Fortitude Valley from Tuesday September 3 until Friday September 6. For more information, head to the conference website.