h
Arts News

Alex Dyson is running in this federal election

Keep your eyes on Twitter for more info.

Moon Dog are slinging free froths for May 8

Get your hands on free six-packs from 4pm on Wednesday May 8 at Moon Dog Brewery, Abbotsford. For more info, head to their website. 

Sushi & Sumo Live is bringing Japan to you

Sushi & Sumo Live is happening in Sydney and Melbourne. For more information and ticket pre-sales, register now. 

'Revolutions: Records & Rebels' is bringing music history to Melbourne Museum

Revolutions: Records & Rebels will be at Melbourne Museum from Saturday April 27 until Sunday August 25. The opening party is happening this Saturday. For tickets and more info, head to the Melbourne Museum website. 

A Courtney Barnett installation is launching at The Other Art Fair Melbourne

The Other Art Fair Melbourne is happening from Thursday May 2 until Sunday May 5 at The Facility, Kensington. Find tickets and more info here.

A colourful Holi celebration is coming to Melbourne

Go Mad with Mukka is kicking off from 11.30am to 4pm on Sunday May 5 at The Hangar at Batman Royale, 14 Gaffney Street North Coburg. Tickets via Eventbrite.

Melbourne International Comedy Festival reveals 2019 award nominations

To catch a show at the last week of Melbourne International Comedy Festival, head to the festival website.

Neon Playground illuminates Melbourne Zoo for its inaugural spectacle of lights and art

Neon Playground runs between Friday April 12 and Saturday April 27. For tickets, head to the Zoos Victoria website.

The Wheeler Centre is bringing some of the best international writers to Australia

The Wheeler Centre's Mayhem series runs between Tuesday April 23 and Tuesday May 14. Tickets are available via The Wheeler Centre's website.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announce national tour dates

Tickets for King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard's national tour go on sale Thursday April 18. For more information head to the band's website.

Dark Mofo releases its mammoth program for 2019

Dark Mofo runs from June 6 - 23 at various locations across Hobart, Tasmania. For the full lineup and ticket information, head to the festival's website. 

Bell Shakespeare bring 'The Miser' to Melbourne

Catch Bell Shakespeare's The Miser from Thursday April 25 until Sunday May 12 at Arts Centre Melbourne. Tickets via the ACM website.

Dark Mofo releases first details of 2019 program

Dark Mofo 2019 will run between Thursday June 6 and Sunday June 23. For more information, head to the festival website.

Voice for Change unveils empowering new exhibition

Voice for Change is open until Sunday May 19 at Immigration Museum. For more information, head to the Voice for Change website. 

Michelle Wolf announces surprise extra show

Tickets for Michelle Wolf's extra show are on sale via the MICF website.

Beloved murder mystery comedy 'Denouement!' returns for another spectacular season

Denouement! runs between Wednesday April 3 and Sunday April 7. For more information, head to the La Mama website. 

LEGOLAND is throwing a party for adults

It's happening at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre, Chadstone on Thursday April 4. Grab your tickets here. 

Comedians come together in 'Stand Up For Christchurch' benefit

'Stand Up For Christchurch' is happening at Melbourne Town Hall on Saturday April 13. Tickets are available here. 

Inside the exhibition of one of Italy's greatest designers

Vico Magistretti Travelling Archive is exhibited between Thursday March 14 and Sunday March 24 at the RMIT Design Archives, and Thursday March 28 and Thursday April 18 at the Italian Institute of Culture. For more info, head to the event website.

The French Film Festival is offering $5 student tickets

The Alliance Française French Film Festival runs in Melbourne between Wednesday March 6 and Wednesday April 10. For more information, head to the festival website.

Australia now has a mural dedicated to Egg Boy

A GoFundMe page has been set up in support of Egg Boy's legal fees and egg supply. The majority of the funds, however, will be going towards supporting the victims of the shooting.

A massive street art festival is coming to Victoria

Wall to Wall Benalla runs between Friday April 5 and Sunday April 7. For more information, head to the festival website.

Global climate school strike takes place today

For more info head to School Strike 4 Climate Australia.

Melbourne International Comedy Festival is giving away a bunch of special-access festival passports

Think you're up for the challenge? Find out more at the Funny Tonne website.

'Charlie and the Chocolate Factory' musical coming to Melbourne

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory lands in Melbourne from Friday August 9 at Her Majesty's Theatre. For tickets, head to the musical website.

'Bring It On The Musical' returns to Australia for another season

Bring It On The Musical comes to Melbourne between Friday July 12 — Sunday July 28 and Sydney between Tuesday August 27 — Sunday September 8. For tickets, head to the musical's website.