Tertiary Links

Beat Radio

The Mae Collard Trio
152 views. 0 comments.
Aye Candy
207 views. 0 comments.
The Eighty 88s
Look To Me Look To You
417 views. 0 comments.
The Night Party
Get To You
684 views. 0 comments.
The D.Y.E
Spliff's Kitchen
685 views. 0 comments.
Lurch & Chief
Mother, Father
506 views. 0 comments.
Dona Li$a
Call The Police
538 views. 0 comments.
Orphan Tunes
Cash Dollars Dosh Doh
592 views. 0 comments.
Moon Dice
Cape Carnivorous
831 views. 0 comments.
The Twoks
First Light
688 views. 0 comments.


Number Station
Number Station are a 5-piece indie pop band from Melbourne, consisting of Chris Andrews (vocals, synth) and Marcus Smith (guitars), Tom Beardsworth (guitars, keys), Jesse Burchat (bass) and David Amphlett (drums). Their debut EP, [em]Everything Will Chang[/em]e, is scheduled for release in May 2012. Recorded over several sessions at Collingwood's Red Door Sounds and in their home studio, Everything Will Change was mixed by Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear, TV on the Radio) at DNA Downtown in New York, the studio where The Strokes recorded Is This It. The first single, Hold On, was also produced by Paul “Woody” Annison (Red Riders, Young Revelry, Children Collide). Founding members Chris & Marcus have been songwriting partners for over 10 years, starting from their time in Melbourne band ‘Moneypenny’. They also wrote the soundtrack for SBS documentary The Last Pechenuik (from the series ‘Hybrid Life’) under the moniker ‘Cypher’. Number Station are previous winners of the Triple J Unearthed and Melbourne Fresh band competitions. They have performed at the ‘Homebake’ and ‘Come Together’ festivals, and regularly gig around Melbourne and the east coast.