h

Irish Mythen returns to Australia for national tour

It will be Mythen's fifth tour Down Under.

Canadian folk singer-songwriter Irish Mythen has announced a huge lineup of tour dates during the early months of next year.

For her fifth Australian tour, Mythen will be heading to both capital and regional cities, performing tracks from her expansive line of albums and EPs. Mythen's most recent, self-titled album was released in 2014.

Kicking off her tour with Woodford Folk Festival, Mythen will also be making an appearance at Cygnet Folk Festival, Illawarra Folk Festival and Bluesfest, before rounding off her trip with the National Folk Festival.

Check out Irish Mythen's tour dates below:

Friday December 28 — Tuesday January 1, Woodford, QLD (as part of Woodford Folk Festival)

Wednesday January 2, Byron Theatre, Byron Bay, NSW

Thursday January 3, The Old Museum, Brisbane, QLD

Friday January 4, 5 Church Street, Bellingen, NSW

Saturday January 5, Odd Fellows Hall, Kempsey, NSW

Sunday January 6, Rhythm Hut, Gosford, NSW

Thursday January 10, Rosny Barn, Hobart, TAS

Friday January 11 — Sunday January 13, Cygnet, TAS (as part of Cygnet Folk Festival)

Thursday January 17, Brass Monkey, Cronulla, NSW

Friday January 18, Leadbelly, Newtown, NSW

Saturday January 19 — Sunday January 20, Bulli, NSW (as part of Illawarra Folk Festival)

Friday February 1, The Caravan Club, Melbourne, VIC

Saturday February 2, The Spotted Mallard, Melbourne, VIC

Thursday February 7, Lizotte’s, Newcastle, NSW

Saturday February 9, Metropole, Katoomba, NSW

Sunday February 10, Humpf Hall, Sydney, NSW

Thursday February 18 — Friday February 19, Byron Bay, NSW (as part of Bluesfest)

Saturday April 20 — Monday April 22, Canberra, ACT (as part of National Folk Festival)

Grab tickets to Irish Mythen's shows at irishmythen.com.