Sum 41 and Voyager unveiled in second Download lineup announcement

Sum 41, Polaris and Voyager are hitting the road.

Download has answered the prayers of rock fans everywhere and shared the final additions to their 2019 lineup.

The first sneak peek of Download's 2019 lineup came in September, boasting metal heavyweights such as Ozzy Osbourne, Slayer, Anthrax, Judas Priest and Alice in Chains. Fans will be sad to hear Download will also be a part of Slayer's final world tour.

Today it's been revealed Grammy-nominated Canadian rockers Sum 41, Californian punk crew Pennywise and English two-piece Slaves will be heading Down Under, joining the incredible Aussie talent of Thy Art is Murder, Polaris, Twelve Foot Ninja and Voyager.

It will be the first time Download heads to Sydney following an incredible debut in Melbourne this year.

Check out the full Download lineup below:

  • Ozzy Osbourne
  • Sum 41
  • Pennywise
  • The Art Is Murder
  • Polaris
  • Twelve Foot Ninja
  • Slaves
  • Voyager
  • Slayer
  • Judas Priest
  • Alice in Chains
  • Ghost
  • Rise Against
  • The Amity Affliction
  • Anthrax
  • Halestorm
  • Behemoth
  • Me First and the Gimme Gimmes
  • Prevail
  • Converge
  • Frenzal Rhomb
  • Luca Brasi
  • Code Orange
  • Andy Black
  • The Fever 333
  • War on Women
  • High Tension
  • Outright
  • Ruins
  • Alien Weaponry


Download will be going down on Saturday March 9 in Sydney and Monday March 11 in Melbourne. For tickets, head to www.downloadfestival.com.au.