Bluesfest 2013 Second Lineup Announcement

After a very tasty first announcement of blues and rock legends, Bluesfest has unveiled another batch of music icons for its 2013 festival - this time focussing on blues and roots icons.

Joining the already stellar Bluesfest lineup will be Jimmy Cliff, Joan Armatrading, Rodriguez, Robert Cray, Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, The Blind Boys Of Alabama, Mavis Staples, Allen Toussaint, Wanda Jackson, Fred Wesley & The New JB’s, Michael Kiwanuka, Bettye Lavette, Luka Bloom, Ruthie Foster, Tony Joe White, Sweet Honey In The Rock, The Duke Robillard Band, Shawn Colvin and Seth Lakeman.


These artists will hit the festival alongside the already announced Ben Harper, Santana, Iggy & The Stooges, Steve Miller Band, Chris Isaak, Wilco, Bonnie Raitt, Dropkick Murphy’s, Glen Hansard with The Frames, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Newton Faulkner, William Elliott Whitmore, Frank Turner And The Sleeping Souls, Grace Potter, Playing For Change and Ben Caplan.

The 2013 Byron Bay Bluesfest takes place Thursday March 28 until Monday April 1. Ticket details at the official site.