Tertiary Links


Future Music Festival 2011 Line Up

The 2011 instalment of the iconic electronic and dance Future Music Festival has been announced, surely to please everyone from hardcore ravers to techno aficionados.
The obvious headliner, following their tour dates already corresponding with the festival dates and presented by Future Music will be the electronic pioneering duo that is The Chemical Brothers, followed by the recently reformed Leftfield and grime sensation Dizzee Rascal. Also topping the bill are the lovable and psychedelic MGMT and Mark Ronson & The Business Intl.
For the embarrassing pop lover inside all of us Ke$ha will undoubtedly fulfil any needs, whilst local acts The Presets make their return to live shows with fellow aussies Art vs Science also being named.
For the chinstrokers Richie Hawtin presenting Plastikman will no doubt go down a treat, Steve Angello, Sven Vath, Etienne De Crecy and Steve Aoki also join the bill.
Rounding out the first announcement are Sander Van Doorn, Loco Dice, Don Diablo, Zane Lowe, Cosmic Gate, The Subs, Sounds of Stereo and James Holroyd.
Future Music Festival hits The Flemington Racecourse on Sunday March 13. Tickets on sale Thursday October 28.