The Australian Screen Editors Guild 2010 Awards

The Australian Screen Editors Guild has proudly announced the winners of the 2010 Awards.


Taking place at the Vanguard in Newtown, Sydney, the winners across different categories were:


Avid Award for Best Editing in a Feature Film - Danny Cooper ASE for Beneath Hill 60


The Lab Award for Best Editing in a Television Drama
- James Manche ASE for Packed to the Rafters, Ep 44


Best Editing in a Documentary - Andrew Arestides ASE for My Asian Heart


Best Editing in a Commercial
- Peter Whitmore ASE for ANZ - The Chase


Best Editing in a Short Film
- Adrian Chiarella for The Love Song of Iskra Prufrock


Best Editing in a Music Video
- Katie Hinsen for Goin' Home

The ASE is also pleased to announce a new president, Jason Ballantine, the renowned Australian film editor whose resume includes Wolf Creek and Caterpillar Wish.