h
Music News

Poison City Weekender Fest drops an absolute belter of a lineup

It's all going down from Friday September 15 - Sunday September 17. More details here. 

Underground Lovers add a second Melbourne show to album tour

Catch Underground Lovers at Northcote Social Club on Friday May 12 (sold out) or the second show on Sunday June 11.

Collaborazione: a collaborative exhibition showcasing stunning local artisan's work

Collaborazione goes down at 5 Rankins Lane across two weeks through to Wednesday May 10 

'68 announce Australian tour dates

Catch '68 when they hit Northcote Social Club on Friday July 21. Tickets via Destroy All Lines.

Liz Stringer's Announces The Big Tuesday String-A-Long

It's happening at the Gasometer every Tuesday in June. You can grab a Season Pass to the event or tickets to one of the shows here.

Pretty City Announce Melbourne and Sydney shows this June

Catch Pretty City Saturday June 10 at the Northcote Social Club.

De La Soul's DJ Maseo is playing a set at Belleville

It's all going down at Belleville on Tuesday May 9. 

The Melbourne Guitar Show is back for 2017 with Steve Hackett of Genesis

The Melbourne Guitar Show will be held at Caulfield Racecourse on August 5 and 6. Tickets on sale June 1.

Bad Pony saddle up for 2017 Melbourne show

They'll be playing at Yah Yah's on May 12.

Pirra announce 'Animal Kingdom' 2017 tour

Pirra are playing at The Brunswick Hotel Saturday June 3.

Snow Cone takes over Howler's beer garden on Sundays this winter

Kicking off on Sunday May 7 at the Howler. More info here.

A Schapelle Corby homecoming party is going down at Yah Yah's

It's all going down Friday May 26 at Yah Yah's. 

Mere Women announce new album and 2017 Melbourne show

They'll hit the Curtin on June 30. 

Dream Theatre's Mike Portnoy announces Melbourne show

Catch him at The Croxton on Saturday November 25. Tickets via Metropolis Touring. 

Freedom Time returns for winter with their biggest undercover dance floor yet

It's all going down at the Coburg Velodrome on Saturday June 3. Tickets via Eventbrite. 

An epic musical tribute to Twin Peaks is going down at The Evelyn

It's going down at The Evelyn on Saturday May 20 - the eve of season three hitting the airwaves. 

We're looking for presenters to join us at Beat TV

Send your applications to ruby@furstmedia.com.au to get the ball rolling. 

Premiere: Under The Cut unleash punk thumper 'Penny'

Stay tuned for what's next from Under The Cut via their Facebook. 

Radiohead announce 20th anniversary edition of 'OK Computer', restore their website to 1997 version

The anniversary edition of OK Computer will be released Friday June 23 - the same day as their Glastonbury performance. 

A Twin Peaks pop-up bar is coming to Brunswick for one night only

It's all happening at Howler on Wednesday May 17. 

Australia's only 24-hour guitar vending machine is now open in Melbourne

Find it on 24 Sackville Street, Collingwood, outside of Clingan Guitar Tone. 

Victoria to include live music in new anti-scalping legislation

To find out more information on the planned reforms, check out The Music Network’s investigation.

Peter Criss of KISS announces last ever Australian show

It's going down Friday May 12 at the Sofitel. Get your tickets here. 

Sløtface lock in Melbourne show on debut Australian tour

Sløtface roar into Howler on Thursday September 7. Tickets via XIII Touring.

New study says knocking back two beers offers better pain relief than paracetamol

The more you know, the more you grow. Find some great places to get a beer here. 

PBS 106.7FM Radio Festival to take 'One Small Step' for 2017 instalment

PBS 106.7FM Radio Festival 2017 takes off into space on Monday May 15 at 12am before touching down at midnight on Sunday May 28.

Amy Shark announces 2017 tour while her 'Night Thinker' EP debuts at #2

She'll hit the Corner Hotel on Friday August 18. Tickets via Eventbrite. 

Bruno Mars unveils back-to-back 2018 Melbourne shows

Bruno Mars performs at Rod Laver Arena on Wednesday March 7 and Thursday March 8. Tickets on sale Friday May 5 from Live Nation.