h
Music News

Jim Lawrie shares new track and video, announces headline Melbourne show

Catch Jim Lawrie at Northcote Social Club on Friday July 28. Slacker of the Year will be released June 9. Tickets here. 

Wet Lips announce Melbourne album launch show

They'll hit The Gasometer on Saturday July 22. 

Joseph Nolan to play Charles-Marie Widor in free Melbourne organ series

Joseph Nolan performs Charles-Marie Widor at the Melbourne Town Hall on Sunday June 11, Wednesday June 14, a matinee and evening session on Friday June 16 and finally on Sunday June 18.

Tex, Don and Charlie reveal first album in 12 years, lock in 2017 tour

Catch them at the Memo Music Hall on Thursday August 31 and Saturday September 2. 

Nominations for the 2017 AIR Awards have been revealed

The 2017 AIR Awards Ceremony will hit Queen’s Theatre in Adelaide on Thursday July 27. For more info, head on over to the AIR website.

Milwaukee punks Direct Hit announce first ever Australian tour

They'll hit The Bendigo Hotel on Saturday September 9. 

Dan Sultan announces album release and 2017 tour

Catch him at the Forum Theatre on Saturday September 2. 

The Scientists announce 2017 Australian tour

They'll hit The Corner Hotel on Saturday October 28. Tickets here. 

Safia, The Preatures, Alex Lahey and more announced for new under-18s festival

Yours & Owls 2017 goes down Saturday September 30 at WAVES Wollongong. Tickets via Moshtix and Yours & Owls. 

Didirri announces 2017 Melbourne launch show

Blind You is out now. Didirri performs at The Workers Club on Friday August 11. Tickets via his website.

The Lyrical lock in 2017 Melbourne show

Catch The Lyrical at The Penny Black on Saturday July 8. Tickets via his official website.

King Gizzard’s Gizzfest to return for 2017

Stay tuned for more details on specific dates and lineup announcements.

Adaptors are hitting the road to support new single ‘Closer’

Adaptors come to the Evelyn Hotel on Sunday June 25. Tickets via Oztix.

Meet Tropical Fuck Storm: The supergroup featuring members of The Drones, High Tension and Harmony

Hear any TFS news first by signing up to their mailing list at Tropical Fuck Storm Records.

Leaps And Bounds Festival reveals stellar 10-day program for 2017

Leaps and Bounds 2017 goes down from Thursday July 13 - Sunday July 23. Get the full program here. 

David Duchovny is coming to Australia, touring his music for the first time

He'll hit up 170 Russell on Friday February 23. Tickets via Select Touring. 

Sia announces Melbourne show with Charli XCX, MØ and Amy Shark

Sia will hit AAMI Park on Thursday November 30. Tickets via Chugg Entertainment. 

An all-star tribute to The Cure is going down in Melbourne

Catch it Friday July 28 at The Corner Hotel. Tickets are available now. 

Love Safari 2 showcases Melbourne’s female-fronted indie and electronica talent

Head to The Carlton Club on Sunday May 28 from 3pm to 10pm for all the action. Best of all, entry is free. 

Hiboux set for 2017 Australian tour

Catch Hiboux at The Last Chance Rock & Roll Bar on Saturday July 22. Tickets via the venue.

Blind Man Death Stare to release debut album this July

It'll Grow On Ya is released Wednesday July 26. Pre-orders available in June via Arrest Records.

The Avalanches are working on a new album and it may be out next year

Read our review of the Avalanches' Wildflower here. 

Winners revealed for SoundKILDA 2017

Read out feature with Client Liaison talking about this year's SoundKILDA here. 

Watch: The Smith Street Band recreate a classic AC/DC moment in their new video

The Smith Street Band will hit The Forum on Friday June 2 (tickets available) and Saturday June 3 (sold out). 

Simpson, Espie, Ferrier and Waters lock in 'Bluebirds' album launch show

Catch the unveiling of Bluebirds from 2pm at Cherry Bar on Sunday May 28. Tickets available via the Cherry Bar website.

King announce 2017 Melbourne show

Catch King when they hit the road with Blackhelm this August and September at The Evelyn Hotel on Friday August 25. 

Get your ears around two new songs from Kirin J Callinan

Kirin J Callinan's forthcoming album Bravado will be released June 9 via Siberia Records / EMI Music Australia. 

New study proves magic mushrooms are the safest drug you can take

So there you have it. Happy picking, Melbourne. 

Get Down On It, because Peter Andre just locked in a greatest hits tour

Catch the man himself on Saturday November 25 at the Forum Theatre. Tickets via Metropolis Touring.