h
Music News

Lineup revealed for NSW Don't Kill Live Music Protest

The Don't Kill Live Music rally will be held on Thursday February 21 in Sydney. For more info, visit the Facebook event.

Dean Lewis reveals national tour and debut album release dates

Presale tickets for Dean Lewis' tour are available Thursday Feb 21 via Frontier Touring. General sale opens on Monday February 25 via Frontier Touring.

The tribute show paying homage to some of the best rock'n'roll musicians

The Songs That Made Memphis will be rolling into the Clocktower Centre on Saturday March 9. For tickets, head to the venue website.

The Cure announce 2019 Australian concert

The Cure are playing at the Sydney Opera House on Friday May 24, Saturday May 25, Monday May 27 and Tuesday May 28. To enter the ballot, head to the Sydney Opera House's website.

Five local Melbourne gigs to get on your radar

Want more gigs? Head to our gig guide.

Methyl Ethel announce 2019 national tour dates

Tickets to Methyl Ethel's Triage Tour are available via Secret Sounds.

Herbie Hancock announced as Melbourne International Jazz Festival headliner

Herbie Hancock will be bringing the beat to Arts Centre Melbourne on Saturday June 8 and Sunday June 9. For tickets, head to the jazz festival website.

Mass protest organised in Sydney to fight NSW music festival regulations

For more information, head to the protest Facebook event.

21 handpicked Aussie acts set to support Bluesfest international headliners

For more information on Bluesfest sideshows, head to Bluesfest Touring.

A fire-eating, gin-tasting cabaret show is coming to Melbourne

Just the Tonic: A Gin Tasting Cabaret will be held at Radio Bar on Saturday February 23. Tickets via StickyTickets.

Five local Melbourne gigs coming up

Want more gigs? Check out our gig guide.

Dr. Martens roll out collaboration with the Sex Pistols

The Sex Pistols X Dr. Martens range will be available this month via at the Dr. Martens website.

Collingwood Underground Roller Disco is wrapping up its summer season

Collingwood Underground Roller Disco is happening from 3pm — 11pm on Saturday February 9 at 44 Harmsworth Street, Collingwood. Tickets are $10 plus $5 if you're hiring skates. 

Cash Savage and the Last Drinks headline stellar Twilight Sounds lineup

Twilight Sounds goes down Saturday March 16 from 5.30pm . For more information head to the Twilight Sounds website.

R&B legend Rhye reveals Melbourne tour dates

Catch Rhye on Wednesday March 6 or Thursday March 7, with tickets available through the Melbourne Recital Centre website.  

This underground event fuses classical and electronic music to create a new, exciting sound

Play On begins on Friday March 8 at Collingwoof Underground Carpark. For tickets, head to Play On's website.

Five local Melbourne gigs to check out this weekend

Want more gigs? Check out our gig guide.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard's brand new track 'Cyboogie' is a certified banger

A 7-inch vinyl for 'Cyboogie' is available now via Flightless Records.

Darude is representing Finland in Eurovision Song Contest

The Eurovision Song Contest semi-finals take place on Tuesday May 14 and Thursday May 16. 

Free Jazz Sundays are returning to Howler this summer

Howler Jazz Sundays kicks off Sunday February 17, followed by every third Sunday of the month. For more info, head to Howler's website.

A bunch of Brunswick venues have teamed up for a night of free gigs

Venues 3056 is going down on Wednesday March 6 and is part of Brunswick Music Festival. For more information, head to the BMF website.

A huge European music event is coming to Australia

Europia lands in Melbourne on Friday February 1 and Sydney on Saturday February 2. For Melbourne punters, be sure to nab discounted tickets this weekend only.

Video Premiere: Ironstone's 'Machine' puts the new generation of metal in the spotlight

Ironstone are celebrating the release of their new music video at Whole Lotta Love on Friday January 25. For more information, head to the Facebook event.

Bombay Rock announces live music fundraiser for homelessness

The Sleepin' Rough, Rockin Tough! fundraiser takes place Sunday January 27. For more information, head to Bombay Rock's website.