h
Music News

Interpol release film clip for 'The Rover'

Marauder is out on Friday August 24 via Matador / Remote Control Records. 

School Damage reveal new album

A To X drops on Friday August 31 via Chapter Music. They'll hit Woody's Bar on Friday September 14. 

Dillon Francis reveals new album

Wut Wut is set for release on September 28 via IDGAFOS. 

Melbourne Symphony Orchestra to deliver a video game themed concert

Final Symphony will take place at Hamer Hall on Friday September 28 and Saturday September 29. Grab your tickets here. 

Premiere: Emilee South unveils new single ‘Heartbreaker’

Catch Emilee South and her band at The Gem, every Saturday for the rest of July. 

A Tom Petty boxset of unreleased material is coming

An American Treasure is due for release on September 26. 

Ultra Australia ticket registration opens

Ultra Music Festival will take place on Saturday February 23 in Melbourne and Sunday February 24 in Sydney. Register for tickets here. 

Slowly Slowly to head on national tour

Slowly Slowly hit 170 Russell on Friday December 14, tickets are on sale from 9am Thursday July 12 via Oztix. 

Cherry Bar announces Cherry Matinees

Cherry Matinees will take place at Cherry Bar every Saturday at 1pm from Saturday July 14. 

The Lemon Twigs reveal new concept album

Go To School is out Friday August 24 via 4AD / Remote Control Records. 

A documentary on Melbourne's music culture to hit MIFF

Now Sound will premiere at Melbourne International Film Festival on Friday August 10 at The Forum Lounge. Tickets are on sale to MIFF members on Tuesday July 10 from 8pm with general sale kicking off on Friday July 13. Grab your tickets here. 

These New South Whales reveal tour

These New South Whales hit Howler on Friday October 12, grab your tickets here. 

The The announce second Melbourne show

Catch The The at Arts Centre, Melbourne on Thursday October 4 and Friday October 5, find your tickets here. 

Meredith opens ticket ballot, announces 2018 dates

Meredith Music Festival hits Meredith Supernatural Amphitheatre from Friday December 7 - Sunday December 9. Enter the ballot here to get your hands on tickets. 

Spotify and Jimmy Brings reveal paired music and wine delivery service

The Songmelier Edition will be available in select Sydney and Melbourne suburbs from today. Head to the Jimmy Brings website to see if your area is within a delivery zone.  

Triple j announce NAIDOC Week collaborative track

Tune in to triple j Unearthed now to catch their NAIDOC Week special program. The NAIDOC Week collaboration track will hit triple j this week. 

The Waifs announce massive regional tour

The Waifs hit Frankston Arts Centre on Tuesday October 9 and Geelong Performing Arts Centre on Wednesday October 10. For tickets and more information, head to The Waifs' website. 

New Espy plans revealed

Details on the reopening of The Espy are still to come, keep your eyes on the Hotel Esplanade website to stay in the loop. 

The Cat Empire reveal new single, 'Ready Now'

Catch The Cat Empire at Palais Theatre on Saturday September 8. There are only a few tickets left, grab yours here. 

The Living End reveal new album, announce tour

Catch The Living End at The Forum on November 3, tickets are on sale from 9am July 13. For more details check out the band's website. 

Moby releases live rework of 'Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt'

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurts is out now via Pod / Inertia Music. Find it here. 

YG announces Spilt Milk sideshows

Catch YG at Festival Hall, Melbourne on Friday November 16. Pre-sale starts at 10am Friday July 13 with general sale kicking off at 10am Monday July 16. Grab your tickets here.

Hoodoo Gurus lead mammoth Under The Southern Stars lineup

Under The Southern Stars is happening at Hastings Foreshore Reserve, VIC on Saturday January 12. Tickets are on sale from 9am on July 20 via Ticketmaster and the Under The Southern Stars website. 

PNAU release 2018 Tour Edition of Changa

PNAU are playing Melbourne at 170 Russell on Friday July 20. Remaining NSW tickets via PNAU. 

Bloods announce new album, release video for 'Feelings'

Feelings is out on August 17, with tour dates yet TBA. 

Smash Mouth are heading to Australia

Catch Smash Mouth at the Croxton Bandroom on Saturday November 17. Tickets via Oztix. 

National Indigenous Music Awards reveals finalists

The National Indigenous Music Awards are happening on Saturday August 11 at Darwin Amphitheatre. 

Mojo Juju gives a taste of her latest album

Catch Mojo Juju at Melbourne Museum on Friday July 6 and Arts Centre Melbourne on from Wednesday August 8 - Saturday August 11. Native Tongue is out August 24 via ABC Music / Universal.