h
Music News

Hopkins Creek Music Festival returns for 2017

It goes down at the Kulkurt Crater, Tatyoon, from Friday December 1 - Sunday December 3. Get your tickets here. 

The Stems are returning with a 30th anniversary tour

See The Stems at the Croxton Bandroom on Friday November 10. Tickets here. 

The Cherry Dolls set for album release

Viva Los Dolls is released on Friday July 28 through Goldon Robot Records.

Branch Arterial are returning to the stage for a hometown headline show

See Branch Arterial at the Evelyn on Friday June 30. Tickets here.

The 2017 Reclink Community Cup is going carbon neutral

Don't miss the 2017 Melbourne Reclink Community Cup at Victoria Park on Sunday June 25. Tickets via Oztix.

Mike Noga announces a solo tour to celebrate KING

See Mike Noga at Some Velvet Morning on Saturday July 8. Entry is free. 

An exhibition all about guitars is coming to Melbourne

Instrument of Change: Visions of the Guitar in the Early Twentieth Century is currently taking place at Grainger Museum and will run until Thursday August 31. Entry is free. 

Fazerdaze locks in headline Australian tour

Morningside is available to purchase here. Catch Fazerdaze at the Northcote Social Club on Friday September 1. Tickets via Higher Plains.

Ministry of Sound are bringing classic dance tracks with a live orchestra to Melbourne

Get your nostalgia fix at Orchestrated on Friday August 11 at Hamer Hall. Tickets via Ticketmaster.

Tyrannamen, Sex Drive and more are coming together for an unmissable gig

Come and Celebrate Red Bull Sound Select's launch in Melbourne Thursday June 29 at the Gasometer. Capacity is strictly limited so RSVP here.

The Tea Party announce 20th-anniversary 'Transmission' tour

They'll hit The Forum on Saturday November 4. Tickets via Ticketmaster. 

The Yarraville Music & Record Fair returns this August

The Yarraville Music & Record Fair is on Sunday August 6 at the Yarraville Club from 11-4pm.

Queens Of The Stone Age release new single, lock in forthcoming album

They're playing Festival Hall Thursday July 20. Tickets here.

Ed Kuepper is revisiting music from The Saints 40 years on

They're playing at the Corner Hotel Saturday November 18. Tickets on sale Monday June 19 here.

Just so you know, the Royal Melbourne Alpaca Show is going down soon

It's all going down on July 8 and July 9 at Melbourne Showgrounds. Best of all? It's free. Alpaca your bags and get on it. 

The Peep Tempel, Gold Class and RVG are teaming up

The gig will be going down at the Theatre Royal Castlemaine on Sunday August 5. Tickets are on sale now through the venue.

Extra show announced for all-star Fleetwood Mac tribute

It's going down Friday June 23 at the Corner Hotel. Get your tickets here. 

Kimbra joins Supersense 2017 program

Supersense: Festival of the Ecstatic 2017 takes over the Arts Centre from Friday August 18 to Sunday August 20. 

Watch: Queens of the Stone Age fail a lie detector test to unveil 2017 album and lead single

Queens of the Stone Age will be crossing the Pacific for Splendour in the Grass which goes down from Friday July 21 until Sunday July 23. Stay tuned for details about Villains release.

British electronic talent Romare locks in Melbourne show

Romare comes to Francis28 for Hold Tight on Friday July 21. Tickets via Niche Productions.

Get your skate on because the Collingwood Underground Roller Disco is back next week

It's going down Saturday June 24 on Harmsworth St at the Collingwood Underground Car Park. More details here. 

Young Lions lock in Melbourne show, prepare to unleash new album

Young Lions will play at The Evelyn Hotel on Friday September 22. Tickets available here.

Nai Palm is playing an intimate Melbourne show for Winter Solstice

It's all going down on Friday June 23 at the Immigration Museum. 

Camp Cope revealed as mystery band for Muncie Girls show at Old Bar tonight

It's all going down tonight at The Oldie. Door sales only from 7.30pm. 

Don't stop me now because Queen just announced an Australian tour

Catch Queen with Adam Lambert on Friday March 2, Rod Laver Arena. Tickets via Ticketek and Teg Dainty. 

Emerge in Yarra returns with 2017 program

Emerge in Yarra runs across the City of Yarra from Thursday June 29 - Saturday July 8. More details here. 

The Bluebottles lock in 2017 Melbourne show

They'll hit Littlefoot Bar on Sunday July 9. 

The Weeknd confirms debut Australian tour

He'll hit Melbourne on Friday December 8 at Rod Laver Arena. Tickets via Live Nation. 

Gordi drops new track 'Heaven I Know', announces 2017 Melbourne show

Catch her in a special performance at Thousand Pound Bend on Friday July 7 and at The Forum Theatre on Monday July 24 at The Forum (with Asgeir). Tickets here.