h
Music News

Nosaj Thing announces 2018 Australian tour

Tickets via Niche Productions. 

Kylie Minogue is playing live at the world's most infamous club

She'll play Berghain, Berlin on March 20. More details here. 

Wet Lips announce hiatus, reveal killer WETFEST lineup

WETFEST goes down at Howler on Saturday April 21. Stay up to date. 

RVG sell out Melbourne dates, add third show

RVG will play The Old Bar on Monday February 26, and Tuesday February 27 (both sold out) and Wednesday February 28 (new show). Tickets are live now. 

The MSO to present Studio Ghibli in concert

Joe Hisaishi Symphonic Concert: Music from the Studio Ghibli Films of Hayao Miyazaki will run at Hamer Hall on Friday April 27 and Saturday April 28. Bookings via The MSO. 

Brunswick Music Festival add International Women's Day show to 2018 program

Brunswick Music Festival runs from Sunday March 4 to Sunday March 18, tickets available here.

Melbourne Women in Film Festival's powerful 2018 program

The Melbourne Women in Film Festival will take place from Thursday February 22 until Sunday February 25.

DZ Deathrays enlisted Murray from The Wiggles for their latest video and it's fkn amazing tbh

DZ Deathrays will hit 170 Russell on Friday May 18. Tickets available via the band's website. 

Public Service Broadcasting announce headline Australian tour

They'll play Tuesday May 8 at Howler, Melbourne and Oxford Art Factory, Sydney on Thursday May 10. Tickets via Handsome Tours. 

Become a human bowling ball and win 5k, because human bowling is now a thing

For a shot at winning 5k, becoming a human bowling ball, and finally winning your father's respect -- follow this link. It's all going down at Strike King Street Wharf on March 15. 

Tinpan Orange announce intimate Melbourne single launch

Tinpan Orange will play Hawthorn Arts Centre on Friday February 23. Tickets are live now. 

The panel discussion aiding mental health in the music industry

The first Mastering Music Mastering Life podcast for 2018 happens on Sunday February 4 with Katie Underwood and streams live from the MMML Facebook page 6.30pm AEST.

DZ Deathrays are heading on a national tour

DZ Deathrays will hit 170 Russell on Friday May 18, tickets available via the band's website from 9am Monday February 5.

Celine Dion is coming to Australia

Tickets via Frontier Touring.  

A chat with Moses Sumney

Moses Sumney is playing at the Melbourne Recital Hall on Thursday February 1 and at St. Jerome’s Laneway Festival on Saturday February 3.

Shania Twain is touring Australia for the first time in nearly 20 years

Shania Twain will play Perth Arena on Friday November 30, Botanic Park on Sunday December 2, Brisbane Entertainment Centre on Wednesday December 5, Hope Estate Winery on Saturday December 8, Rod Laver Arena on Tuesday December 11 and Qudos Bank Arena on Friday December 14 on Friday December 14. Tickets through Live Nation. 

The lineup for Smith Street Band's Pool House Party just got even bigger

It's all going down Saturday March 17 at the Coburg Velodrome. Get your tickets. 

DZ Deathrays are opening pop-up bars around Australia to launch their new album

Bloody Lovely will be released Friday February 2 through I OH YOU. Pre-order the album here. 

Video Premiere: Clint Wilson unveils the beautiful melancholy of 'Nothin' to Lose'

Clint Wilson will launch 'Nothin' to Lose' at Sookie Lounge, Belgrave on Sunday Feburary 11. 

Great music for a great cause: local punk bands join forces to aid refugees

It's all going down Friday February 2 at The Reverence Hotel.