h
Music News

Foo Fighters announce ninth studio album 'Concrete and Gold'

Concrete and Gold is set for release on Friday September 15 and is available for preorder here. For your chance to win your way to CAL JAM 17, preorder now through JB Hi-Fi.

The Settlement release new single 'She Feels Like Home', announce national tour

Stand in the Middle is due for release on Friday July 21. Catch The Settlement at The Loft in Warrnambool on Saturday July 22 and Toff in Town in Saturday July 29. 

Pete Tong set to bring his ‘Ibiza Classics’ tour to Australia

Catch Pete Tong’s presentation of Ibiza Classics with The Heritage Orchestra at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl on Friday November 2017. Tickets are available now from MJR Presents.

Watch: Abbey Stone chats her musical journey with The Real Songwriters of Melbourne

Real Songwriters Live goes down Saturday July 22 at Wick Studios. 

Hawthorne Heights lock in 2017 Australian tour, playing two classic albums in full

They'll hit the Corner Hotel on Thursday August 31. Get your tickets here. 

BIGSOUND reveals 64 live acts for to kick off 2017 program

BIGSOUND 2017 goes down from September 5 - September 8 in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. 

Queenscliff Music Festival unveils 2017 first-round lineup

Queenscliff Music Festival goes down from Friday November 24 to Sunday November 26. 

An all-star Bon Scott tribute is going down in Melbourne

Bon But Not Forgotten is going down on Saturday July 8 at The Yarraville Club. Grab your tickets here. 

Icehouse add extra show to 40 year anniversary tour

Icehouse come to the refurbished Palais Theatre on Friday November 17. Tickets on sale Monday June 26.

Ali Barter locks in 'One Foot In' national tour

Ali Barter takes over the Corner on Friday September 8. She'll also appear at Electric Lady Festival at the same venue on Saturday July 1.

Gympie Music Muster beefs up 2017 lineup with Darren Middleton, Lyn Bowtell and more

The 2017 Gympie Music Muster takes over the Amamoor Creek State Forest from Thursday August 24 until Sunday August 27. Tickets via the festival website.

Leaps and Bounds Festival have unveiled some epic closing parties

Leaps And Bounds Festival kicks off on Thursday July 13. For more information and tickets, head to their website. 

A 'Daria' 20th Anniversary party is hitting Melbourne

Daria 20th Anniversary Party is going down at Supersmall Club on Friday August 25. Grab your tickets here. 

Verge Collection reveal new single, lock in 2017 tour

Verge Collection hit The Workers Club on Thursday August 3. Tickets available here.  

Melbourne has scored a new winter festival

The Docklands Firelight Festival goes down between 5pm - 9pm, Friday June 30 - Sunday July 2. More details here. 

Motez announces largest ever national tour

It's all going down at The Corner Hotel on Saturday September 16. 

Death Grips return with 2017 Australian tour

They'll hit Prince Bandroom on Saturday August 5. Tickets via Frontier Touring. 

Paul McCartney Australian tour

Submit your questions for the man himself to answer here, and stay tuned for further show details. 

Melbourne Museum is opening an adults-only night, complete with live music from Dorsal Fins

Nocturnal kicks of at the Melbourne Museum from July 7, going down on the first Friday of every month. More info here. 

Pharoahe Monch is returning for a 2017 Australian tour

See Pharoahe Monch at 170 Russell on Monday September 18. Tickets via PS Music Group.

Chasing Ghosts lock in 2017 Melbourne show

Chasing Ghosts will play with special guests at Northcote Social Club on Saturday July 29. Buy your tickets here.

Hopkins Creek Music Festival returns for 2017

It goes down at the Kulkurt Crater, Tatyoon, from Friday December 1 - Sunday December 3. Get your tickets here. 

The Stems are returning with a 30th anniversary tour

See The Stems at the Croxton Bandroom on Friday November 10. Tickets here. 

The Cherry Dolls set for album release

Viva Los Dolls is released on Friday July 28 through Goldon Robot Records.

Branch Arterial are returning to the stage for a hometown headline show

See Branch Arterial at the Evelyn on Friday June 30. Tickets here.

The 2017 Reclink Community Cup is going carbon neutral

Don't miss the 2017 Melbourne Reclink Community Cup at Victoria Park on Sunday June 25. Tickets via Oztix.

Mike Noga announces a solo tour to celebrate KING

See Mike Noga at Some Velvet Morning on Saturday July 8. Entry is free. 

An exhibition all about guitars is coming to Melbourne

Instrument of Change: Visions of the Guitar in the Early Twentieth Century is currently taking place at Grainger Museum and will run until Thursday August 31. Entry is free.