h
Music News

Havana Meets Kingston is the supergroup you need to see

They'll play Womad, SA on Sunday March 11 and at The Forum on Thursday March 15. 

Melbourne's getting a new festival inspired by '70s music and culture

It's all going down across Lower Johnston St, Collingwood from 12pm - 7pm on Saturday February 10. More details here. 

Sydney is getting a pop-up Melbourne music festival, for obvious reasons

Melbourne After Dark takes place on November 25 at the Kings Cross Hotel in Potts Point, NSW. Entry is free, but you must register at visitmelbourne.com/afterdark

TLC, Boyz II Men, Shaggy and more are playing an R&B winery festival

RNB Vinedays goes down at Bimbadgen on Saturday February 3; Siromet Wines on Sunday February 4 and Rochford Wines on Saturday February 10. Tickets via Frontier Touring. 

Fresh from selling out Australian shows, Didirri is heading to SXSW

Didirri will play Northcote Social Club on Thursday November 16 (sold out) and Queenscliff Music Festival from Saturday November 25 - Sunday November 26. 

Geelong rockers MDRN LOVE set for EP release, announce 2018 shows

The self-titled EP will be available from Wednesday November 22 on Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, Amazon and Google Music. Catch them at Saturday November 18 at The Mount Noorat Hotel and The Geelong Band Room on Saturday December 2. 

Hockey Dad announce highly anticipated second album 'Blend Inn'

The hot drop is available Friday February 9 on Farmer and the Owl via Inertia Music. 

S.A.S.H, Of Leisure, Mellum and more are curating a bunch of parties for Australia's biggest electronic conference

EMCPlay runs at multiple venues throughout Sydney from Tuesday November 28 - Thursday November 30. For full details and tickets head to electronicmusicconference.com.  

Justice reveal Melbourne 2018 arena show

Justice will play Hisense Arena on Thursday March 1. Tickets via Secret Sounds. 

Video Premiere: Acoustic Foxx unveils 'Let Us Pray'

The launch is going down at Tago Mago on November 26 with doors from 3pm. 

Out Today: A pull-out poster of The Bennies in Beat Magazine

Find an online version of this week's magazine here, or pick one up throughout Melbourne. 

Architects of Shoegaze: An in-depth chat with Slowdive

Slowdive will perform at the Metro Theatre, Sydney on Tuesday January 31; the Forum Theatre, Melbourne on Thursday February 8 and at St Jerome's Laneway Festival. Their self-titled album Slowdive is out now on Dead Oceans via Inertia Music. 

Phoenix reveal headline Australian shows

Phoenix will perform at Margaret Court Arena on Monday February 26 and Brisbane Convention Exhibition Centre on Thursday March 1. Tickets via Live Nation. 

The Libertines announce first ever Australian shows

They'll hit The Forum on Wednesday February 28 and the Tivoli, Brisbane on Thursday March 1. Tickets via Secret Sounds. 

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announce free album, released this Friday

The download will be available via their website. 

Big Boi announces headline Australian shows for 2018

Big Boi will appear at 170 Russell on Tuesday March 13 and the Metro Theatre, Sydney on Wednesday March 14. Tickets via Handsome Tours. 

Marlon Williams announces Australian return

Marlon Williams will hit Forum Theatre on Saturday May 12. Pre-sale starts at 12pm AEDT on Tuesday November 14 via Frontier Touring with general sale kicking off from 10am on Thursday November 16. 

Want to win $25,000? Apply for Australia's largest music cash prize

Apply here by December 9 if you want a chance to win the Levi's Music Prize. 

Kitty, Daisy & Lewis announce headline Australian tour for 2018

Kitty, Daisy & Lewis will perform at The Factory Theatre, Sydney on Wednesday February 14 and the Corner Hotel on Thursday February 15. Details via Secret Sounds. 

Bruthen Blues & Arts Festival is the picturesque escape you've been looking for

Bruthen Blues & Arts Festival is happening from Friday February 16 to Sunday February 19. For tickets and more information, head to the festival's website. 

More Bluesfest sideshows have been announced for 2018

More details via Bluesfest Touring. 

We want to send you on five roadtrips

Head to beat.com.au/travel to apply. 

Single Premiere: Sex on Toast call to mind Prince and MJ on 'Party'

Sex On Toast will take on a hometown single launch show at Max Watt's on Friday December 8. No doubt it's set to be a party. Tickets are on sale now. 

Milk! Records announce massive Xmas party lineup

Get in the Xmas spirit with Milk! Records on Wednesday December 13 and Thursday December 14 at the Northcote Social Club. Tickets are on sale now. 

Jason Isbell and Deer Tick announce co-headline 2018 tour

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit alongside Deer Tick will play the Palais Theatre, Melbourne on March 24 and the Enmore Theatre, Sydney on March 25. More details via Love Police. 

Meredith completes 2017 lineup with even more bands

Meredith Music Festival goes down December 8 - December 10. 

Mogwai return with 2018 Australian tour

More details and tickets via Chugg Entertainment. 

Richie Sambora & Orianthi set for 2018 Australian tour

They'll hit the Prince Bandroom on January 13. Get your tickets now.