Music News

Watch Amy Shark perform 'Adore' on 'Late Night with Jimmy Fallon'

Watch our own career-spanning interview with Amy Shark here. 

Video Premiere: Lehmann B. Smith unveils a psychedelic trip with 'Thus Must Rust'

Lehmann B. Smith's Poplar Music is out Friday May 25 via Bedroom Suck / Remote Control Records. Stream or download his new single here. 

Yacht Club DJs have reunited for two special comeback shows

Thursday March 29 at Friday March 30 at The Nightcat. Tickets via Eventbrite. 

Baker Boy adds new Australian show to debut tour

Baker Boy's debut headline tour kicks off in Perth on Sunday May 13 and continues on to Melbourne, Brisbane and Sydney, with tickets selling fast.

The jazz orchestra who backed Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong are touring

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra: A Tribute to the Great Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong, presale tickets are availble today, with general sales release on Monday March 19 via the website. 

A free club night spinning nothing but classic punk bangers

It all kicks off at 9pm on Thursdays. Head to Persa for more details. 

A Melourne party dedicated to sensual slow jams of the '80s

Slow Grind '80s goes down at the Night Cat on Friday April 13. Tickets. 

Ali Barter, Kingswood and Totally Mild are playing a free Melbourne show tonight

Get down to the NSC tonight (Wednesday March 7) from 8pm. 

Marlon Williams announces second Melbourne show due to overwhelming demand

Marlon William's newly annouced second show at the Forum will go down on Friday June 22, and tickets go on general sale Tuesday March 13 at 10am and for presale on Thursday March 8 and 2pm via Frontier.  

Kate Miller-Heidke, Ella Hooper and more join forces for Joni Mitchell tribute concert

Both Sides Now: Celebrating the Songs of Joni Mitchell will kick off at the Sydney Opera House Concert Hall on Sunday July 15, before heading to Melbourne's Hamer Hall on Tuesday July 17 and Brisbane's QPAC Concert Hall on Wednesday July 18. Tickets available via the website.

Wanna own music gear used on classic Silverchair albums? It's up for sale

Chris Joannou's gear is available to buy via his Reverb.com store. 

Best New Singles: Heat Wave, Jack Ladder, Jarrow & more

Check out more single reviews here. 

New David Bowie records to be released

Full details via David Bowie's website. 

Beat's guide to the Sydney Road Street Party 2018

Sydney Road Festival is happening at various venues along Sydney Road on Sunday March 4. 

Camp Cope are playing a $5 show in Melbourne tomorrow

Camp Cope will play Old Bar on Saturday March 3. Doors from 2pm. 

The Retreat is hosting two weeks of exclusively female-fronted bands, artists and DJs

The Retreat's 'Women Up Front' celebration runs from Thursday March 1 to Wednesday March 14.