h
Festivals

Fuzz Fest 2016 Reveals Lineup

Get your rock’n’roll on when Fuzz Fest goes down over two nights at Cherry Bar on Saturday August 20 and Sunday August 21. Single day and weekend tickets available via Try Booking.

Melbourne WebFest Announces 2016 Program

The festival will run from Friday July 1 until Sunday July 3 at Deakin Edge, Federation Square. Full program details are available via the official festival website. Tickets are available now via EventBrite.

BigSound Announce First Round of Speakers for 2016

Artist applications are open until Sunday May 22 via the BigSound website, while a handful of early bird tickets are still up for grabs also, until Sunday May 15 or until sold out prior. 

Emerging Writers’ Festival Announce 2016 Program

The Emerging Writers’ Festival will take place from Tuesday June 14 until Friday June 24 at venues throughout the city. 

Poison City Weekender Unleashes 2016 Lineup

It all goes down from Friday September 9 to Sunday September 11 across Max Watt's, The Corner and The Reverence Hotel. Tickets via Poison City and Ticketscout.  

Earthcore Approaches, Locks In Sideshows and Masquerade Party

Earthcore goes down in Pyalong from November 24 through to November 28.  

Essential Independents Film Festival Comes to Melbourne

Essential Independents: American Cinema, Now will run at the Palace Cinemas Como and Palace Westgarth from Wednesday May 18 to Wednesday June 1.

Sad Grrrls Fest Reveals 2016 Melbourne Lineup

It all goes down on Saturday October 1 at The Reverence Hotel. Tickets via Sad Grrrls Club. 

St Kilda Film Festival Unveils 2016 Program

The St Kilda Film Festival will run from Thursday May 19 to Saturday May 28. Head to their website for tickets and full program details. 

CherryRock016

CHERRYROCK016 goes down in AC/DC Lane and at Cherry Bar on Sunday May 1, featuring Kadavar, Supersuckers, Gay Paris, The SIGIT, Mesa Cosa, Polish Club, Power and more.

Melbourne Cabaret Festival Unveils 2016 Lineup

Melbourne Cabaret Festival goes down from Tuesday June 14 to Sunday June 26 at this year's Festival Hub, Chapel Off Chapel. 

Splendour In The Grass 2016 Reveals First Round of Sideshows

Stay tuned to Beat for all things Splendour as more sideshows are announced. 

Harvest Festival Unveils 2016 Lineup

Kingston Harvest Festival 2016 goes down on Saturday May 7 at Bicentennial Park, Thames Promenade, Chelsea. Entry is $2 per person, or $5 for families. 

The Kellybrook Yarra Valley Cider Festival Returns for 2016

The Kellybrook Yarra Valley Cider Festival will transform Kellybrook Winery in Wonga Park on Saturday April 30 and Sunday May 1.

PigSty In July Announce 2016 Lineup

PigSty In July will take over Dashville in the Hunter Valley on Saturday July 2. Tickets go on sale Friday April 22 through Dashville.

CherryRock016 Reveal Set Times

CherryRock016 goes down on Saturday May 1 at AC/DC Lane. 

The National Celtic Festival 2016 Unveils Second Linup

The National Celtic Festival will be held June 10-13 in Portarlington. 

Leaps and Bounds Music Festival Announce 2016 Program

The festival will be leaping and bounding in from Friday July 1 until Sunday July 17. For more information check out the Leaps and Bounds website.

Splendour In The Grass 2016 Reveals Lineup

Splendour In The Grass 2016 will run from Friday July 22 through to Sunday July 24 at North Byron Parklands, 126 Tweed Valley Way, Wooyung. Tickets on sale Thursday April 21. 

Dark Mofo Unveils 2016 Lineup

Dark Mofo will run from Fruday June 10 - Tuesday June 21 in Hobart, Tasmania. Head to their website for tickets and full lineup details. 

Barkly Square Announce 2016 Bike & Life Festival

The Bike & Life Festival will be hosted in the Laneway at Barkly Square on Sunday April 10, from 9am to 3pm.

National Celtic Festival Reveal First 2016 Artists

More acts are to be announced in the coming weeks, but for now, lock Friday June 10 – Monday June 13 at Portarlington your diaries. For more info and to grab tickets, head to the National Celtic Festival website. 

Spanish Film Festival Announce 2016 Program

The 2016 Spanish Film Festival will take place in Melbourne from Wednesday April 13 until Sunday May 1. Full program and tickets are available through the festival's website.

Wide Open Space Festival 2016 Reveals Performing Arts Lineup

Wide Open Space Festival will run at the Ross River Resort in Alice Springs from April 29 - May 1. 

Stonnington Jazz Festival Returns With 2016 Program

It all kicks off at the Malvern Town Hall on Thursday May 12 and runs through to Sunday May 22. Head to their site for tickets and full program details. 

Cherry Rock Reveals Full 2016 Lineup

Cherry Rock 2016 takes place on Sunday May 1 in AC/DC Lane. Tickets are limited and are on sale at the venue’s website. 

Groovin' the Moo 2016 Reveals Full Local Lineup

Groovin' the Moo Bendigo will kick off on Saturday April 30. Tickets are sold out.  

Legion Festival Confirmed for 2017

Legion 2017 will take place in Melbourne on January 26.  

Earthcore 2016 Offer Chance to Play Mainstage

Entries for the Smash the Mainfloor competition close on Wednesday June 15. To enter, head here. Earthcore Festival will run from Thursday November 24 - Monday November 28. For more details head to their website.