h
Festivals

MOFO Festival Announces 2017 Dates and First Acts

MOFO 2017 will run from Wednesday January 18 - Sunday January 22 in venues around Hobart, and Friday January 20 – Sunday January 22 on-site at Mona. The full lineup lands on Wednesday October 12. 

Caligula's Horse, Circles and More Announced for Huge Progfest Lineup

It's all happening Saturday December 3 at the Corner Hotel. Tickets via Wild Thing Presents. 

Mind Against to Play Pitch Music and Arts Festival in Australian Debut

Further details for the three-day camping festival are still being kept a tightly held secret. Stay tuned to Beat as they emerge. Head to the festival site to stay in the loop. 

Cosmic Psychos, Palace Of The King and More to Play Heavy and Hammered II

Heavy and Hammered II is taking place at The Tote on Saturday October 8. 

Laneway Reveals 2017 Lineup

It's all going down Saturday January 28 at Footscray Community Arts Centre. Tickets via Laneway. 

Let Them Eat Cake Announces 2017 Lineup

It's all going down January 1 2017 at Werribee Park. Tickets via the festival website. 

Melbourne Music Week Announces 2016 Hub, Offers First Taste of Lineup

The full nine-day program for MMW will be announced on Tuesday October 4, but you can snap up your tickets to Her Sound, Her Story: A Celebration of Women in Music and The Drones via the MMW website. LOVE LIVE MUSIC at the ’G tickets are available via the MCG website.  Melbourne Music Week will run from November 11 - 19. 

Tash Sultana, Patty Griffin and More to Play Port Fairy Folk Festival

It's going down on Port Fairy’s picturesque shores from Friday March 10 - Monday March 13, 2017. Head to their website for more details. 

Pond, Murlocs, ORB and More Revealed for Gizzfest 2016

It's going down at the Coburg Velodrome on Saturday November 26. Tickets via Oztix. 

Beyond The Valley and Novel Are Collaborating on a New Music Festival

All will be revealed come October. Stay tuned to Beat for further updates. 

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard's Music Festival is Returning for 2016

Stay tuned to Beat for more details as the lineup emerges. 

Melbourne Underground Film Festival Announces 2016 Program

The Melbourne Underground Film Festival runs from Friday September 9 - Saturday September 17 at the Alex Theatre and Backlot Cinema. Head to their website for full program details. 

Sad Grrrls Fest 2016 Announce Curated Markets for Melbourne Event

Sad Grrrls Fest 2016 goes down at The Reverence Hotel on Saturday October 1 with Jaala, Jess Ribeiro, Camp Cope, Alex Lahey and more. Tickets via Sad Grrrls Club. 

Coburg Carnivale Announces 2016 Program

It's all going down from September 21 - 25 at the Victoria Street Mall, Coburg. Head to their website for more details. 

Queenscliff Music Festival Reveals International Artists for 2016

Queenscliff Music Festival will run from Friday November 25 - Sunday November 27. Tickets through Trybooking. 

Bluesfest Reveals First Acts for 2017

Bluesfest 2017 will go down from Thursday April 13 - Monday April 17, just north of Bryon Bay. Tickets are on sale now. 

The 2016 Falls Festival Lineup Is Here

Falls Festival will go down in Lorne and Marion Bay from Wednesday December 28 - Saturday December 31, Bryon Bay from Saturday December 31 - Monday January 2 and Freemantle from Saturday January 7 - Sunday January 8. 

Chopped Festival Rounds Out 2016 Lineup with Even More Acts

Take a trip back to a golden era when Chopped transforms Newstead Racecourse from Friday September 30 – Sunday October 2. Tickets and the full lineup available for the festival website. 

Rainbow Serpent Reveals Second Round Lineup for 2017

Experience Rainbow Serpent from Friday January 27 to Monday Janurary 30, 2017 in Lexton, Victoria. Tickets are available now via their website. 

Zan Rowe, Nai Palm and More Locked in for Face The Music 2016

It’s all going down over Thursday November 17 and Friday November 18, tickets available via the Face The Music website.    

Dogapalooza Returns to Melbourne for 2016

Dogapalooza 2016 goes down at Burnley Park, Richmond on Saturday October 9. The first round lineup will be revealed August 26. Tickets via Oztix from Wednesday August 17.  

Meredith Music Festival Reveals Huge 2016 Lineup

It's all going down from Friday December 9 - Sunday December 11 at the Meredith Supernatural Amphitheatre. For more details and to enter the ticket ballot, head to their website. 

Sunifest 2 Returns with Killer 2016 Lineup

It's all happening at The Tote on Saturday September 3. 

GreazeFest Top Ten

GREAZEFEST will transform Sandown Racecourse on Saturday August 13 and Sunday August 14. Hit up the GreazeFest pre-party at the Luwow on Friday August 12.

NYE on the Hill Reveals 2016 Lineup

NYE on the Hill will be held from Wednesday December 30 till Sunday January 1 in Loch Village, 20 minutes from Wonthaggi. Tickets are on sale now. 

Melbourne Fringe Festival Reveals Biggest Program Yet for 2016

The 2016 Melbourne Fringe Festival runs from Thursday September 15 - Sunday October 2. 

NICEFEST Reveals 2016 Lineup in a Celebration of Experimental Music

NICEFEST takes place Saturday October 29 at The Bendigo Hotel. Tickets via Eventbrite.

Chance The Rapper Tops Huge Lineup for Beyond The Valley 2016

Beyond The Valley 2016 goes down from Wednesday December 28 - Sunday January 1 in Lardner Park, about 1 hour and 45 minutes from Melbourne. Tickets go on sale Thursday August 11 at 9am via their website. 

Kyneton Music Festival Announces 2016 Lineup

It's all going down on Friday October 20 to Saturday October 21. Tickets via the Kyneton Festival website.

Killing Heidi Reform to Top Latest Queenscliff Music Festival Lineup

Queenscliff Music Festival will run from Friday November 25 - Sunday November 27. Tickets through Trybooking.