h
Festivals

Out on the Weekend Returns with 2016 Lineup

Out on the Weekend 2016 goes down at Seaworks, Williamstown on Saturday October 15. Tickets go on sale Friday July 29 via TicketScout. 

Earthcore Reveal Second Round Lineup for 2016

Earthcore 2016 will take place from Thursday November 24 - Monday November 28 in Pyalong, around an hour and a half out of Melbourne. Tickets are available now. 

Dark Mofo Receives $10.5 Million in Funding, Announces 2017 Dates

Dark Mofo 2017 will kick off in and around Hobart on Thursday June 8 to Wednesday June 21, 2017. You can subscribe for updates via their website. 

GreazeFest Returns to Melbourne with 2016 Lineup

Comb your hair back and get down to The LuWOW on Friday August 12 and Sandown Racecourse on Saturday August 13 - Sunday August 14. Head to Greazefest for more details. 

Queenscliff Music Festival Expands Its 2016 Lineup

Queenscliff Music Festival will run from Friday November 25 - Sunday November 27. Tickets through Trybooking. 

PSA: The Ballot for Meredith 2016 is Now Open

The ballot is open now. Meredith will run (as always) in The Sup' from December 9 - 11. 

Lorne Festival of Performing Arts Announce 2016 Program

The Lorne Festival of Performing Arts from Friday September 2 until Sunday September 4. Bookings and the full program are available through the festival's website.

Rainbow Serpent Celebrates 20 Years with Huge 2017 Lineup

Experience Rainbow Serpent from Friday January 27 to Monday Janurary 30, 2017 in Lexton, Victoria. Tickets are available now via their website. 

Chopped Festival 2016 Reveals First Round Lineup

Get down to Chopped 2016 at Newstead Racecourse , Victoria from Friday September 30 to Sunday October 2. 

Glow Winter Arts Festival Returns to Light Up Stonnington

The 2016 Glow Winter Arts Festival will run at venues and locations surrounding Stonnington from Thursday August 11 - Sunday August 21. 

Beyond The Valley Partners with AIME for 2016

Beyond The Valley 2016 will run from December 28 to January 1, 2017 at Lardner Park, Warragul.  

This Melbourne Festival is Tackling Climate Change through Art, Film and Performance

Hot!Hot!Hot! Festival will be sizzling in SiteWorks on 33 Saxon Street Brunswick from Wednesday June 29 to Saturday July 9.  

PigSty In July Release Full 2016 Lineup

PigSty In July goes down at Dashville on Saturday July 2. Tickets are on sale now.

Bigsound Announce First Live Acts for 2016

Bigsound will take over Brisbane's Fortitude Valley from Wednesday September 7 until Friday September 9. Tickets to both the conference and festival are on sale now.

UNIFY Reveals Massive 2017 Lineup

UNIFY: A Heavy Music Gathering will go down from Friday January 13 - Sunday January 15 at Tarwin Meadows, Gippsland. Tickets on sale Friday June 24 from 24Hundred. 

The Pleasure Garden Festival Reveals First Round Lineup

It all goes down at Catani Gardens, St Kilda on Saturday December 10. Tickets are on sale now. 

Listen Out Reveals 2016 Lineup

It all goes down Saturday September 24 at Catani Gardens, St Kilda. Tickets via Listen Out. 

DJs, Markets, a Silent Disco and Heaps of New Artists Revealed for Splendour 2016

Embroil yourself in Splendour's arts, crafts and dancing dafts when it all goes down at the North Byron Parklands between Friday July 22 and Sunday July 24.

Queenscliff Music Festival Unveils First Round Lineup for 2016

Queenscliff Music Festival will run from Friday November 25 - Sunday November 27. Tickets through Trybooking. 

Beyond The Valley Expands to Four Days

Beyond The Valley 2016 will run from December 28 to January 1, 2017 at Lardner Park, Warragul. Four day tickets go on sale Friday June 17 via their website. 

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals to Headline Queenscliff Music Festival

Queenscliff Music Festival will run from Friday November 25 to Sunday November 27 in Queenscliff, Victoria.  

Dashville Skyline Reveals First Acts for 2016

It all goes down Friday September 30 to Sunday October 2 in Dashville, New South Wales. Tickets via Ticketbooth. 

Strawberry Fields 2016 Reveals First Round Lineup

Strawberry Fields 2016 goes down from Thursday November 17 - Sunday November 20 at Tocumwal, New South Wales. Tickets are available via the festival website.  

Gertrude Street Projection Festival Returns for 2016

The Gertrude Street Projection Festival will take place from Friday July 15 until Sunday July 24. The full program will be unveiled on Thursday June 23.

Trick or Beat Reveals Lineup for Melbourne’s Biggest Halloween Party

It all goes down at Festival Hall on Festival Hall on Saturday October 29. More details, including ticketing and a stunning TBA headline act, will be announced on the festival website. 

Yours & Owls Festival Announces 2016 Lineup

Yours & Owls Festival goes down at Wollongong’s Stuart Park over two days between Saturday October 1 and Sunday October 2.

Summernats Announces 30th Birthday Lineup

Summernats 30 will go down on January 5 - 6 2017 at Exhibition Park, Canberra.  

Lost Lands Festival Reveals Debut 2016 Lineup

It’s all going down from Friday October 28 until Sunday October 30 at The Werribee Mansion. Two and three day camping tickets are available via the official website.

Emerge In Yarra Festival Returns with 2016 Program

The Emerge In Yarra festival will run from Saturday June 18 until Saturday June 25. More details on events happening for the festival are available here.

Melbourne International Film Festival Unveils First Taste of 2016 Program

The Melbourne International Film Festival will kick off July 28 2016 with public tickets on sale Friday 8 July. For more info visit MIFF's website.