h
Festivals

Grounded Festival reveal diverse 2017 lineup

It's all going down Saturday March 25 at Harmony Square, Dandenong. More details here. 

This new Melbourne festival celebrates 60,000 years of Aboriginal culture

It all goes down from Friday May 5 - Sunday May 14 in venues and spaces across Melbourne. Head to the festival website for more details. 

Four Bluesfest bands you need to know about

Bluesfest 2017 will go down from Thursday April 13 - Monday April 17, just north of Bryon Bay. Tickets are on sale now.

A free music and arts festival is coming to Pentridge Prison

The event will take place Saturday April 8 and Sunday April 9 at 1 Champ Street, Coburg - the Piazza at Pentridge. more details here. 

Boogie Festival just added a bunch of killer bands to their 2017 lineup

Boogie 2017 will go down from April 14 - April 16 at Bruzzy's Farm, Tallarook. 

Boomerang Festal returns to Bluesfest with stellar 2017 lineup

Hit up Boomerang Festival at Bluesfest from Thursday April 13 - Monday April 17, just north of Bryon Bay. Tickets are on sale now.

Ulver revealed as first act for Dark MoFo

Catch Ulver on Thursday June 15 at the Odeon Theatre, Hobart, Tasmania, as part of Dark MoFo. 

Triple j drops One Night Stand lineup ft. San Cisco, Tash Sultana, The Smith Street Band and more

Triple j's One Night Stand will go down on Saturday April 22. Tune in to triple j on Tuesday March 21 to announce which lucky town it'll be travelling to.l 

Glenmaggie Blues and Roots Festival set for biggest year yet

It's all going down at the historic Glenmaggie Hall, Glenmaggie on Saturday March 18. Tickets are on sale now. 

The set times for The Hills Are Alive have landed

The Hills Are Alive will go down from Friday March 24 to Sunday March 26 in South Gippsland. 

A free Nepalese dumpling and Holi festival is coming to Melbourne

M Fest hits the Coburg Velodrome on Sunday March 26. Free tickets are available via Eventbrite.

Nas and The Soul Rebels lead latest Bluesfest 2017 lineup

Bluesfest 2017 will go down from Thursday April 13 - Monday April 17, just north of Bryon Bay. Tickets are on sale now.

Celebrate Direct Touring's fifth anniversary with their Underground Fest

The Fest is set to be one of the greatest metal gatherings of the year at The Corner Hotel on Saturday March 18. Grab tickets here. By the way, we're giving away some tickets that you can nab here. 

Public Opinion Afro Orchestra, Cookin' on 3 Burners and more lead Come Together festival lineup

It's all going down at Edendale Farm, Eltham on March 25. Check the full lineup and details here. 

Asia Pop Fest announces 2017 Melbourne lineup

It's all going down at Sidney Myer Music Bowl on Friday March 24. More info here.   

The 2017 Golden Plains set times are here

Golden Plains goes down from Friday March 11 - Sunday March 13. More info via the festival website. 

Neil Finn, REMI and more join 2017 Bluesfest lineup

Bluesfest 2017 will go down from Thursday April 13 - Monday April 17, just north of Bryon Bay. Tickets are on sale now.

PNAU just beefed up the Groovin The Moo lineup

Groovin The Moo goes down at Bendigo Showground on Saturday May 6.

Holy Harambe: Melbourne's getting a meme festival

Catch you there or cash me ousside howbow dah. Meme Fest Melbourne is going down on Friday April 21 at Brown Alley. Tickets are available now. 

BlenheimFest returns for its biggest year yet in 2017

Catch Clare Valley's BlenheimFest festival on April 13 and 14 in Clare Valley, SA. 

Could these huge acts be heading to Splendour In The Grass 2017?

Splendour in the Grass goes down from Friday July 21 - Sunday July 23 in North Byron Parklands. 

PACES replace Opiuo this weekend for Party in the Paddock

Party In The Paddock is going down at Burns Creek, Tasmania from Friday February 10 to Sunday February 12.

Bruthen Blues & Arts Festival celebrate 22 years with loaded 2017 lineup

It's all going down from Friday February 17 - Sunday February 19. Head to the website for more details. 

By The Meadow Release second lineup for 2017

For those sought-after tickets and full lineup details, head to the By The Meadow website. It’s all kicking off from Friday March 31 to Sunday April 2.

Amy Shark, Gretta Ray, Dorsal Fins and more round out massive Hills Are Alive 2017 lineup

The Hills Are Alive 2017 goes down amongst the sloping hills of Victoria’s Gippsland between Friday March 24 and Sunday March 26. Tickets available via the festival website.

Throw down your work leave, Splendour In The Grass have dropped their 2017 dates

Splendour In The Grass will go down from Friday July 21 - Sunday July 23, in North Byron Parklands. Stay tuned to Beat for when the lineup drops. 

White Night 2017 reveals new programs and music highlights

White Night Melbourne 2017 kicks off on Saturday February 17. For the full program guide and all announced details, visit the website.

Brunswick Music Festival reveals full 2017 lineup

Brunswick Music Festival goes down from Sunday March 5 - Sunday March 19. 

Groovin The Moo drop an epic 2017 lineup

Groovin The Moo goes down at Bendigo Showground on Saturday May 6.