h
Festivals

Out On The Weekend unveils 2017 lineup

Out on the Weekend comes to Seaworks in Williamstown on Saturday October 14. Tickets go on sale Friday July 28 at 9am from Eventbrite.

Cash Savage, Loose Tooth, Dan Kelly + more revealed for Kyneton Music Festival

It's all going down in Kyneton from October 20 - October 21. Head to the festival website for more details. 

Live N Local reveals 2017 lineup

Live N Local takes over the City of Port Phillip from Saturday August 19 - Saturday August 26. More details via their website. 

Melbourne Festival unveils spectacular 2017 program

Melbourne Festival runs from Wednesday October 4 to Sunday October 22. Find out more at their website. 

The Preatures, Bag Raiders, Claptone, and more are playing a vineyard music festival

It's going down November 25, Rochford Winery, Yarra Valley. Tickets here. 

The Bamboos, Allysha Joy, Bob Evans and more join Queenscliff Music Festival lineup

Queenscliff Music Festival goes down from Friday November 24 to Sunday November 26.

A new immersive arts festival is coming to Melbourne's west

Transforming the area into a playground of sensory art, it takes place from August 10 -August 27. Learn more at duewestfestival.com.au. 

Fuzz Fest unleashes 2017 lineup

Fuzz Fest 2017 will take place at the Cherry Bar on Friday September 22 and Saturday September 23. Tickets via the venue.

NYE on the Hill is back for 2017

NYE on the Hill goes down from Saturday December 30 - Monday January 1 on The Farm, Wonthaggi (95 minutes from Melbourne). 

Beyond The Valley is back for its biggest year yet

Beyond The Valley returns to Lardner Park, Warragul from Thursday December 28 - Monday January 1. 

'Breaking Bad' director Vince Gilligan coming to Melbourne for world's most prestigious TV festival

Series Mania Melbourne takes place at ACMI from July 20 – July 24.

The festival celebrating Melbourne's Indigenous pride, community and music fertility

The 2017 Smith Street Dreaming goes down in Collingwood on Saturday July 22 as part of this year's Leaps and Bounds Music Festival.

The 2017 Strawberry Fields lineup has dropped and it's juicy AF

Strawberry Fields goes down from November 17 - 19. Final round tickets are on sale now. 

MIFF announces award-winning Cannes program for 2017

The 2017 Melbourne International Film Festival runs from August 3 - August 20. Head to the website for more details. 

The Old Bar is celebrating ten years with a week-long festival

A Decade Of Dickhead runs from Monday August 14- Sunday August 20. Stay tuned to The Old Bar's Facebook for hints on who is playing. 

The go-to destination for fashion and food is returning to Splendour 2017

Check out the limited edition Splendour in the Grass satin bomber jackets here. Splendour in the Grass 2017 will run from Friday July 21 to Sunday July 23 at North Byron Parklands. 

Queenscliff Music Festival unveils 2017 first-round lineup

Queenscliff Music Festival goes down from Friday November 24 to Sunday November 26. 

Gympie Music Muster beefs up 2017 lineup with Darren Middleton, Lyn Bowtell and more

The 2017 Gympie Music Muster takes over the Amamoor Creek State Forest from Thursday August 24 until Sunday August 27. Tickets via the festival website.

Melbourne has scored a new winter festival

The Docklands Firelight Festival goes down between 5pm - 9pm, Friday June 30 - Sunday July 2. More details here. 

Five Things to do at Emerge in Yarra

Emerge in Yarra goes down from Thursday June 29 to Saturday July 8.

Take a look at what Winter Wild has to offer

Winter Wild will take place in Apollo Bay from Saturday July 1 until Sunday August 13. Tickets and information is available on their website.

Hopkins Creek Music Festival returns for 2017

It goes down at the Kulkurt Crater, Tatyoon, from Friday December 1 - Sunday December 3. Get your tickets here. 

Ballarat International Foto Biennale unveils 2017 program with exclusive David LaChapelle exhibit

The 2017 Ballarat International Foto Biennale takes over the Art Gallery of Ballarat and beyond from Saturday August 19 until Sunday September 17.

Jamie xx, Paris Opera Ballet and more lead Melbourne Festival program as dance, light and music collide

Tree of Codes will run as part of Melbourne Festival from Tuesday October 17 - Saturday October 21 at the State Theatre. Tickets go on sale Friday June 17 at 5pm. 

Winter Wild is bringing music, film, dance, art workshops, food and street performers to Apollo Bay

Winter Wild will take place in Apollo Bay from Saturday July 1 – Sunday August 13.

Emerge in Yarra returns with 2017 program

Emerge in Yarra runs across the City of Yarra from Thursday June 29 - Saturday July 8. More details here. 

Gertrude Street Projection Festival set for stellar 2017

The Gertrude Street Projection Festival runs from 6pm - midnight from Friday July 21 - Sunday July 30. 

Lorde, Vance Joy and King Gizz lead huge Spilt Milk 2017 lineup

Spilt Milk 2017 goes down at Commonwealth Park, Canberra on Saturday November 25. Pre-sales available from Tuesday June 13 at 10am via the festival website. Regular ticket sales open midday Thursday June 15.

The Melbourne International Film Festival announces first titles

The Melbourne International Film Festival will run from Thursday August 3 to Sunday August 20. Tickets via MIFF.

Escape to Wollombi for this lesser-known gem of a music festival

Get around the 2017 Wollombi Music Festival when it comes to Wollombi in New South Wales on Saturday September 30, with the free launch party hitting Wollombi Tavern on Friday September 29. Tickets available via the website.