h
Festivals

The Old Bar is celebrating ten years with a week-long festival

A Decade Of Dickhead runs from Monday August 14- Sunday August 20. Stay tuned to The Old Bar's Facebook for hints on who is playing. 

The go-to destination for fashion and food is returning to Splendour 2017

Check out the limited edition Splendour in the Grass satin bomber jackets here. Splendour in the Grass 2017 will run from Friday July 21 to Sunday July 23 at North Byron Parklands. 

Queenscliff Music Festival unveils 2017 first-round lineup

Queenscliff Music Festival goes down from Friday November 24 to Sunday November 26. 

Gympie Music Muster beefs up 2017 lineup with Darren Middleton, Lyn Bowtell and more

The 2017 Gympie Music Muster takes over the Amamoor Creek State Forest from Thursday August 24 until Sunday August 27. Tickets via the festival website.

Melbourne has scored a new winter festival

The Docklands Firelight Festival goes down between 5pm - 9pm, Friday June 30 - Sunday July 2. More details here. 

Five Things to do at Emerge in Yarra

Emerge in Yarra goes down from Thursday June 29 to Saturday July 8.

Take a look at what Winter Wild has to offer

Winter Wild will take place in Apollo Bay from Saturday July 1 until Sunday August 13. Tickets and information is available on their website.

Hopkins Creek Music Festival returns for 2017

It goes down at the Kulkurt Crater, Tatyoon, from Friday December 1 - Sunday December 3. Get your tickets here. 

Ballarat International Foto Biennale unveils 2017 program with exclusive David LaChapelle exhibit

The 2017 Ballarat International Foto Biennale takes over the Art Gallery of Ballarat and beyond from Saturday August 19 until Sunday September 17.

Jamie xx, Paris Opera Ballet and more lead Melbourne Festival program as dance, light and music collide

Tree of Codes will run as part of Melbourne Festival from Tuesday October 17 - Saturday October 21 at the State Theatre. Tickets go on sale Friday June 17 at 5pm. 

Winter Wild is bringing music, film, dance, art workshops, food and street performers to Apollo Bay

Winter Wild will take place in Apollo Bay from Saturday July 1 – Sunday August 13.

Emerge in Yarra returns with 2017 program

Emerge in Yarra runs across the City of Yarra from Thursday June 29 - Saturday July 8. More details here. 

Gertrude Street Projection Festival set for stellar 2017

The Gertrude Street Projection Festival runs from 6pm - midnight from Friday July 21 - Sunday July 30. 

Lorde, Vance Joy and King Gizz lead huge Spilt Milk 2017 lineup

Spilt Milk 2017 goes down at Commonwealth Park, Canberra on Saturday November 25. Pre-sales available from Tuesday June 13 at 10am via the festival website. Regular ticket sales open midday Thursday June 15.

The Melbourne International Film Festival announces first titles

The Melbourne International Film Festival will run from Thursday August 3 to Sunday August 20. Tickets via MIFF.

Escape to Wollombi for this lesser-known gem of a music festival

Get around the 2017 Wollombi Music Festival when it comes to Wollombi in New South Wales on Saturday September 30, with the free launch party hitting Wollombi Tavern on Friday September 29. Tickets available via the website.

Weird, Wonderful and Kanye: Here's all the arts coming to Splendour

Splendour In The Grass goes down in North Byron Parklands from July 21 - July 23. 

Safia, The Preatures, Alex Lahey and more announced for new under-18s festival

Yours & Owls 2017 goes down Saturday September 30 at WAVES Wollongong. Tickets via Moshtix and Yours & Owls. 

Melbourne International Animation Festival unveils extensive 2017 program

The Melbourne International Animation Festival comes to ACMI from Sunday June 18 until Sunday June 25. Grab your tickets via the festival website. 

A new music and arts festival is coming to St Kilda

MAP 57: St Kilda's Winter Garden will run from Thursday June 15 to Sunday July 30. For more information, visit MAP 57.

The Melbourne Documentary Film Festival releases 2017 program

The Melbourne Documentary Film Festival will run from Sunday July 9 to Sunday July 16. For the full 2017 schedule, visit the MDFF website.

Leaps And Bounds Festival reveals stellar 10-day program for 2017

Leaps and Bounds 2017 goes down from Thursday July 13 - Sunday July 23. Get the full program here. 

The National Celtic Festival expands its lineup

The National Celtic Festival takes place in Portarlington from Friday June 9 to Monday June 12. Tickets via the festival website.  

Spiritualized, Pussy Riot Theatre and more lead Supersense 2017 program

Don't miss Supersense 2017 when it hits Arts Centre Melbourne from Friday August 18 - Sunday August 20. For more information and tickets, head to the Arts Centre Melbourne website.

Hoodoo Gurus, You Am I, Jebediah and Adalita join forces for Fist Full of Rock

Make sure you catch Fist Full Of Rock at the Forum Theatre on Saturday August 26. Presale tickets are available for Frontier Members & Forum Subscribers from Thursday May 25 at 12pm AEST & Ticketing / Venue presale from Friday May 26 at 12pm AEST via Ticketmaster. General public on sale from Monday 29 May at 10am AEST.

This brand new festival is Victoria's answer to Dark Mofo

It goes down across four installments from Thursday July 1 to Tuesday August 13. Details via Winter Wild.  

Dead of Winter Festival just added 27 acts to their 2017 lineup

Don't miss Dead Of Winter Festival when it his Jubilee Hotel in Fortitude Valley on Saturday July 29. Tickets available via Oztix.

Client Liaison are setting the standard for this year’s SoundKILDA Awards

The 2017 SoundKILDA Awards will be presented on Thursday May 25 at the St Kilda Town Hall as part of the St Kilda Film Festival.

This one ticket will get you into 90 of the world's biggest festivals

Tickets go on sale Monday May 22. Details here. 

Freedom Time Winter

Freedom Time Winter will go down at the Coburg Velodrome on Saturday June 3. Tickets via eventbrite.com.au.