h
Comedy Arts

A Date With Effie Returning To The Yarraville Club

A Date With Effie is coming to The Yarraville Club on Saturday December 20. Tickets are available through Yarraville Laughs.

The Yarraville Club Announce The 2014 Christmas Cracker

The 2014 Christmas Cracker featuring Denise Scott, Fiona O'Loughlin and MC Jeff Green will take over The Yarraville Club on Saturday December 13. Bookings are available through Yarraville Laughs.

Russell Peters Locks In 2015 Melbourne Show

Catch him at Rod Laver Arena on Thursday March 26. Tickets through Ticketek.

Bill Burr Announces 2015 Melbourne Show

He'll hit Hamer Hall on Thursday January 29. Tickets through Ticketmaster.

Bally On High Festival Announce 2014 Program

Bally On High will take place at Northcote Civic Square from Friday November 21 to Sunday December 7. 

Tom Gleeson

Tom Gleeson and Peter Helliar will perform at the Hawthorn Arts Centre on Friday November 14.

Eddie Izzard Announces 2015 Melbourne Show

Catch him at Hamer Hall on Monday February 9. Tickets go on sale on Tuesday October 28 through the Arts Centre Melbourne.

Trevor Noah

Trevor Noah will perform at Hamer Hall on Monday October 20 and Tuesday November 21.

Billy Connolly Announces 2015 Melbourne Shows

He'll hit Hamer Hall on Wednesday January 28 and Friday January 30. Tickets go on sale on Monday October 27 through Arts Centre Melbourne.

Reggie Watts

Reggie Watts was in Melbourne for two nights only.

Rhys Darby

Rhys Darby will perform at The Forum on Saturday October 11 and Sunday October 12.

Grain Of Truth

Check out the Grain Of Truth website for upcoming shows.

10 Things You Can’t Do On Stage

10 Things You Can’t Do On Stage played as part of the 2014 Melbourne Fringe Festival. 

Reggie Watts

Reggie Watts will perform his Hello Humans show at The Forum on Monday October 13 and Tuesday October 14.

A Hard Day’s Night of Beatle’s Parodies

A Hard Day’s Night of Beatle’s Parodies played as part of the 2014 Melbourne Fringe Festival.  

Melbourne International Comedy Festival Open 2015 Class Clowns Registration

The first of four Melbourne Class Clowns heats will take place at Southbank Theatre, Lawler Studio on Thursday March 5. The Victorian state final will take place on Saturday March 14. The Class Clowns national grand final will be held during Melbourne International Comedy Festival at Melbourne Town Hall on Friday April 1. To register head to their website.

Bill Bailey

Catch Bill Bailey as he performs at Hamer Hall from Sunday October 5 - Wednesday October 8.

Melbourne International Comedy Festival Open 2015 Registrations

You better get onto it quick. Visit their website for more details.

Gabriel Iglesias

Gabriel Iglesias was in Melbourne for one night only.

Dr. Professor Neal Portenza performs his own autopsy live on stage. One night only. (Obviously).

Dr. Professor Neal Portenza performs his own autopsy live on stage. One night only. (Obviously). played as part of the 2014 Melbourne Fringe Festival.

Come Heckle Hockey

Come Heckle Hockey played as part of the 2014 Melbourne Fringe Festival.

Escape from L.A.

Escape from L.A. is playing as part of the 2014 Melbourne Fringe Festival.  

The Shuffle Show

The Shuffle Show is playing as part of the 2014 Melbourne Fringe Festival.  

Peter Helliar And Tom Gleeson Announce Joint Performance

Catch Peter Helliar and Tom Gleeson on Friday November 14 at Hawthorn Arts Centre. Tickets are available here. 

Gabriel Iglesias

Catch Gabriel Iglesias at Rod Laver Arena on Saturday September 20.

Shane Bourne Locks In 2014 Melbourne Show

Be there when Shane Bourne takes over The Yarraville Club on Saturday October 11 with MC Matthew Hardy. Tickets are available through the venue.

Short & Girly (With A Bit of Burly) Comedy Gala Announced

Short & Girly (With A Bit of Burly) will bring the laughter to the National Theatre, St Kilda on Saturday October 25. Bookings are available through the Victorian AIDS Council website.

Donnell Rawlings

Donnell Rawlings will perform at The Thornbury Theatre on Thursday September 18.

Nick Taras' Weekly Beat Off: '90s Aussie Kids Shows

Every time Nick Taras finishes a paragraph for Beat Magazine, The Age, The Lifted Brow and more, he takes a bath and listens to Montell Jordan's This Is How We Do It. Don't follow him on Twitter @NickyTaras, he honestly posts rubbish and mostly retweets.   The views and/or content contained in this column do not represent the views of Beat Magazine or Furst Media.

Tig Notaro Announces 2014 Melbourne Show

Catch her at the Athenaeum Theatre on Tuesday December 9. Tickets go on sale Wednesday September 17 from Ticketek.