h
Arts News

Elton John-produced play 'NEXT FALL' to make Melbourne premiere

NEXT FALL comes to Chapel off Chapel from Wednesday July 12 until Sunday July 30.

Arts House reveal stunning season 2 program

Tickets and more information available via the Arts House website. 

Bell Shakespeare’s 'The Merchant Of Venice' comes to Arts Centre Melbourne

Don't miss The Merchant Of Venice when it comes to the Arts Centre Melbourne from Wednesday July 19 - Sunday July 30. Tickets are available via from the Arts Centre website.

A Harry Potter film festival is coming to Melbourne

It's all going down at the Astor Theatre, with dates to be confirmed soon. More details here. 

Practice your piledriver because John Cena is coming to Melbourne

An Evening with John Cena is happening on July 8 at Plenary Hall. You can grab tickets here.

Ballarat International Foto Biennale unveils 2017 program with exclusive David LaChapelle exhibit

The 2017 Ballarat International Foto Biennale takes over the Art Gallery of Ballarat and beyond from Saturday August 19 until Sunday September 17.

This acclaimed documentary about the lives of cats is screening now

Kedi opens in cinemas on Thursday June 15 for a limited time. Tickets via ACMI, Classic Cinemas, Lido Cinemas and Cinema Nova.

NGV to showcase Australia’s finest contemporary artists in next summer installment

This leg of NGV’s summer program runs from Friday November 17 until Monday March 12. Sansom’s Transformer will be showcased from Friday September 15 until Sunday January 28, 2018.

Jamie xx, Paris Opera Ballet and more lead Melbourne Festival program as dance, light and music collide

Tree of Codes will run as part of Melbourne Festival from Tuesday October 17 - Saturday October 21 at the State Theatre. Tickets go on sale Friday June 17 at 5pm. 

Scienceworks announces LightTime: A reality-bending exhibition with immersive light and sound

LightTime runs at Scienceworks from Saturday July 1. More details here. 

'La La Land' to be performed live in concert

It's all happening at the Palais Theatre on Saturday December 16. Tickets via Live Nation. 

Gertrude Street Projection Festival set for stellar 2017

The Gertrude Street Projection Festival runs from 6pm - midnight from Friday July 21 - Sunday July 30. 

Bert Kreischer is touring Australia for the very first time

He's playing at the Comedy Theatre Thursday September 14. Tickets here.

The residents of Gasworks Arts Park are hosting a massive group exhibition

Behind The Scenes will run from Tuesday July 4 - Sunday July 23 at Gasworks Arts Park from 9am – 4pm daily, with an Exhibition Opening Event on Wednesday July 5 from 6pm – 8pm. Entry is free. For More information, head to the Gasworks website.

This Melbourne panel discussion is going straight to the heart of 'Twin Peaks'

It's going down Tuesday June 13 at ACMI. Limited tickets are available prior to the session. 

Vision Quest Art & Music Showcase hits Melbourne this weekend

For the art, nip down to 524 Flinders Street on Friday June 9 between 10am and 8pm, entry $5. The after party goes down from 10pm until late at the same location. Early bird tickets are sold out, but head to the Vision Quest Facebook to snap the second release up for $35.

This Melbourne show celebrates the art and music of Joni Mitchell

Don't Miss This Is Jonl: The Music and Art of Joni Mitchell at The Flying Saucer Club on Friday June 30. Tickets are available via The Flying Saucer Club website.

James Young's Movie Club Premieres At The Rooftop Drive-In, With Atomic Riot Supporting

Catch the first of James Young's Movie Club delights on Saturday June 10 at Rooftop Drive-In Cinema. Tickets available via the website.

'Fags in the Fast Lane' to premiere at the Astor

See Fags in the Fast Lane at the Astor Theatre on Tuesday June 27. Tickets via the film's official website.

This gigantic plant market is going down at a pub

Welcome to Thornbury's plant market will take place on Wednesday June 14 from 5pm - 9pm. Check out the Facebook event for more information.

The Melbourne International Film Festival announces first titles

The Melbourne International Film Festival will run from Thursday August 3 to Sunday August 20. Tickets via MIFF.

The City of Melbourne is set to celebrate the works of Jane Austen

The City of Melbournes's Jane Austen celebrations will take place at Library at the Dock from Monday June 5 to Tuesday July 4. Tickets via City of Melbourne.

BLANC de BLANC set to premiere at MAP 57

BLANC de BLANC will feature at MAP 57: St Kilda's Winter Garden from Thursday June 15 to Sunday July 30. Tickets via MAP 57.

Closet are throwing their upcoming party in honour of Margaret Court

Come out Friday June 30 at The Night Cat. This one's gonna be ace. More details here. 

Gasworks to present the tale of activist Melina Mercouri in ‘Greek Goddess’

Greek Goddess comes to Gasworks for three shows between Thursday June 29 until Saturday July 1. 

Projections, arts and immersive experiences: Get ready for Melbourne's after-dark festival

Nite Art 2017: Own the Nite will take place in various locations across Melbourne on Thursday July 27 from 6pm until late. Visit Nite Art's website for more information. 

Some of the funniest names in US comedy are heading to Melbourne

See the 18+ Star-Spangled Stand-Up at the Melbourne Comic's Lounge from Thursday June 15 to Saturday June 17. Tickets via the Comic's Lounge.

The Finders Keepers Market is celebrating its 10th anniversary

Visit Finders Keepers at the Royal Exhibition Building from Friday July 14 to Sunday July 16. Entry is $2 for adults. Check out the full designer list here.