h
Film

ACMI Announces Essential Bergman: Selected By David Stratton

Essential Bergman will run from Thursday June 11 to Sunday June 28 at ACMI. For event times and information, check out ACMI. 

ACMI To Screen Stations of the Elevated and Nas: Time is Illmatic

They'll both screen on Saturday May 30 and Saturday June 6 at ACMI. Buy tickets here.

Friday Fright Night To Launch Next Month

Friday Fright Night will launch on Friday June 26 at Lido Cinemas, Hawthorn. 

ACMI To Screen Two Daft Punk Films Alongside Eden

Eden will screen at ACMI from Monday June 29 – Sunday July 19 July; Daft Punk’s Electroma will screen from Wednesday July 1 – Sunday July 12 and Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar 5ystem will screen from Saturday July 4 – Thursday July 9. Hit their website for more details.

The Astor Theatre To Reopen With Red Carpet Gala

Tickets for the premiere and opening night event will be available from Palace Cinemas’ website in late May. 

Melbourne International Film Festival Reveals First 2015 Program

More of the 2015 festival programming will be revealed shortly. Visit their website for more details.

ACMI To Present Jazz On Film

ACMI will screen Jazz on Film from Friday May 29 to Saturday June 6. For session times, tickets and information, please visit ACMI. 

The Human Centipede 3 Screening and Q&A To Take Place In June

It will take place in Melbourne Friday June 26 at the brand new Lido Cinemas in Hawthorn.

St Kilda Film Festival Reveal 2015 Program

St Kilda Film Festival will run from Thursday May 21 to Saturday May 30. To view the full program and to purchase tickets, visit stkildafilmfestival.com.au.

Northern Soul

Northern Soul release is exclusive to digital in Australia – own or rent it now on iTunes and other major platforms.

Lukas Moodysson on Film To Screen At ACMI

Lukas Moodysson on Film will screen from Friday May 22 to Tuesday May 26. Session times, tickets and information are available here.

Purple Rain Is Coming To ACMI

Purple Rain will screen at ACMI from Monday April 27 to Saturday May 2. Bookings are available here.  

Human Rights Arts and Film Festival Reveal 2015 Program

The Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will run from Thursday May 7 to Thursday May 21. For tickets and full program visit hraff.org.au

The Astor Theatre Saved and Will Remain Open

A further and more detailed announcement regarding Palace Cinemas' plans for The Astor will be made next week. Hit the website for more details. 

The Astor Theatre: A Retrospective

The Astor Theatre will close this weekend, following four screenings of 2001: A Space Odyssey on Saturday April 4 and Sunday April 5. Visit astortheatre.net.au for more details.

Spanish Film Festival Reveal 2015 Program

The Melbourne edition of the festival will take place from Wednesday April 22 - Sunday May 10 at Palace Cinema Como, Kino Cinemas and Palace Westgarth. Head to spanishfilmfestival.com for more details.

St Kilda Film Festival Returns For 2015

The 2015 St Kilda Film Festival will take place from Thursday May 21 – Saturday 30 May 30. For further information please visit stkildafilmfestival.com.au.

ACMI To Present Listen Up Phillip

Listen Up Phillip will screen from Thursday April 2 to Sunday April 26. Visit the ACMI website for tickets.

Human Rights Arts and Film Festival Announce 2015 Program

The Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will run in Melbourne from Thursday May 7 to Thursday May 21 at various venues around the city.

ACMI To Present A Moon Safari by Steam Bicycle

A Moon Safari by Steam Bicycle will come to ACMI from Tuesday April 7 until Sunday April 12. Bookings are available through the venue.

ACMI to present Epic Intimacy: The Cinema of Zhang Yimou & Gong Li

Epic Intimacy will screen from Friday March 6 to Sunday March 15. Visit the ACMI website for tickets and further information.

Flickerfest

Flickerfest comes to Melbourne on Wednesday February 18 at The Kino Cinemas, 45 Collins Street. It will be followed by an after-party with delicious food from misschu and drinks from Little Creatures, Crystal Head Vodka, Rosnay Wines and Phoenix Organic Juices. Head to palacecinemas.com.au/events/flickerfest2015vic for more information.

Doggy Movie Night To Take Place At ACCA

It takes place on Thursday February 26. Tickets are available via Speakeasy Cinema. Entry for yo dawg is free. 

The Ocean Film Festival Australia Reveals 2015 Program

The Ocean Film Festival Australia will run at Village Crown Cinemas on Wednesday March 11 and Village Rivoli on Thursday March 12. Visit the festival website for tickets and more information.

The Salvation

The Salvation is currently screening until Sunday February 1 at ACMI. 

Transitions Film Festival Unveils 2015 Program

Transitions Film Festival runs from Friday February 13 to Friday March 6. For the full program and tickets, visit the festival's website.

The Shadow Electric Add More Films To 2015 Program

For the full program and more information, head over to shadowelectric.com.au. The Shadow Electric is located inside of the Abbotsford Convent. 

ACMI And VAMFF To Present Fashion On Film

Fashion On Film will screen from Saturday February 21 to Sunday March 8. Visit the ACMI website for tickets and more information. 

Moonlight Cinema Announce 2015 February Program

The next Moonlight Cinema installment will run in Melbourne from Sunday February 1 until Sunday March 29 at Central Lawn, Botanic Gardens. The full schedule and bookings are available through their website.

Rooftop Cinema Unveil Part Two Of 2015 Program

Rooftop Cinema will run until Saturday April 4 (where they will close with a surprise screening) at Rooftop Bar. For full program and tickets, visit the Rooftop Cinema website.