h
News

The Teskey Brothers add a third Melbourne show due to popular demand

The Teskey Brothers are hitting up the Corner from Thursday July 20 to Saturday July 22. Tickets here.

The Preatures announce album release, lock in 2017 tour dates

Don't miss them at the Forum Friday September 1 with Polish Club and Hair Die.

Blackbear is bringing his 'Digital Druglord' tour to Australia

Catch Blackbear at Howler on Sunday November 26. Tickets via Live Nation. 

Video Premiere: Sólstafir Drop New Clip For 'Silfur-Refur'

You can pick up your own copy of  Berdreyminn over at Nerve Gas.

Moo Brew have released a range of tinnies, just in time for Dark MoFo

Try it first at Dark Mofo, Tasmania from June 8 - June 21. 

Gasworks to present the tale of activist Melina Mercouri in ‘Greek Goddess’

Greek Goddess comes to Gasworks for three shows between Thursday June 29 until Saturday July 1. 

Premiere: Tempus Sun unleash their debut single 'Owls'

Catch Tempus Sun at The Toff on Friday June 30. Tickets are available now. 

Escape to Wollombi for this lesser-known gem of a music festival

Get around the 2017 Wollombi Music Festival when it comes to Wollombi in New South Wales on Saturday September 30, with the free launch party hitting Wollombi Tavern on Friday September 29. Tickets available via the website.

Jim Lawrie shares new track and video, announces headline Melbourne show

Catch Jim Lawrie at Northcote Social Club on Friday July 28. Slacker of the Year will be released June 9. Tickets here. 

Wet Lips announce Melbourne album launch show

They'll hit The Gasometer on Saturday July 22. 

Weird, Wonderful and Kanye: Here's all the arts coming to Splendour

Splendour In The Grass goes down in North Byron Parklands from July 21 - July 23. 

Joseph Nolan to play Charles-Marie Widor in free Melbourne organ series

Joseph Nolan performs Charles-Marie Widor at the Melbourne Town Hall on Sunday June 11, Wednesday June 14, a matinee and evening session on Friday June 16 and finally on Sunday June 18.

Tex, Don and Charlie reveal first album in 12 years, lock in 2017 tour

Catch them at the Memo Music Hall on Thursday August 31 and Saturday September 2. 

Nominations for the 2017 AIR Awards have been revealed

The 2017 AIR Awards Ceremony will hit Queen’s Theatre in Adelaide on Thursday July 27. For more info, head on over to the AIR website.

Milwaukee punks Direct Hit announce first ever Australian tour

They'll hit The Bendigo Hotel on Saturday September 9. 

Dan Sultan announces album release and 2017 tour

Catch him at the Forum Theatre on Saturday September 2. 

The Scientists announce 2017 Australian tour

They'll hit The Corner Hotel on Saturday October 28. Tickets here. 

Safia, The Preatures, Alex Lahey and more announced for new under-18s festival

Yours & Owls 2017 goes down Saturday September 30 at WAVES Wollongong. Tickets via Moshtix and Yours & Owls. 

Projections, arts and immersive experiences: Get ready for Melbourne's after-dark festival

Nite Art 2017: Own the Nite will take place in various locations across Melbourne on Thursday July 27 from 6pm until late. Visit Nite Art's website for more information. 

Didirri announces 2017 Melbourne launch show

Blind You is out now. Didirri performs at The Workers Club on Friday August 11. Tickets via his website.

The Lyrical lock in 2017 Melbourne show

Catch The Lyrical at The Penny Black on Saturday July 8. Tickets via his official website.

Some of the funniest names in US comedy are heading to Melbourne

See the 18+ Star-Spangled Stand-Up at the Melbourne Comic's Lounge from Thursday June 15 to Saturday June 17. Tickets via the Comic's Lounge.

The Finders Keepers Market is celebrating its 10th anniversary

Visit Finders Keepers at the Royal Exhibition Building from Friday July 14 to Sunday July 16. Entry is $2 for adults. Check out the full designer list here.

Victoria's independent arts sector just scored over $1 million in funding

All in all, it's a solid win for the arts community. 

The Aquarium is opening after dark for a night of unlimited booze and beats

SEA LIFE's special edition of Aquarium After Dark will take place at Melbourne Aquarium on Friday June 9 from 6pm - 9pm. Tickets via Melbourne Aquarium.

King Gizzard’s Gizzfest to return for 2017

Stay tuned for more details on specific dates and lineup announcements.

Melbourne International Animation Festival unveils extensive 2017 program

The Melbourne International Animation Festival comes to ACMI from Sunday June 18 until Sunday June 25. Grab your tickets via the festival website. 

Adaptors are hitting the road to support new single ‘Closer’

Adaptors come to the Evelyn Hotel on Sunday June 25. Tickets via Oztix.

St Kilda Film Festival announce Top 100 Winners for 2017

For a full list of the 17 winners, visit the St Kilda Film Festival website.