h
News

Milk! Records are taking over the Coburg RSL with a month of gigs

It's all going down on the last three Wednesdays in June at the Coburg RSL, 323 Sydney Rd. Tickets via Milk! Records. 

Dave Grohl's mum is BIGSOUND's first speaker

BIGSOUND goes down from September 4 - September 7 in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. 

Hiatus Kaiyote, The Aints, Cable Ties and more headline Community Cup lineup

The 2018 Reclink Community Cup goes down on Sunday June 24 at Victoria Park, Melbourne. Tickets are on sale now. 

Low income ticket program returns to Strawberry Fields for 2018

If you're interested, apply here. Applications close Friday June 15. 

Riff Raff is playing in Melbourne next month

Catch the man, the myth, the Riff Raff at The Corner Hotel on Friday June 8. 

High Tension announce 2018 'Purge' album tour

Tickets via hightension.com.au. 

Raave Tapes announce 2018 Australian tour

Raave Tapes take over Yah Yah’s on Saturday June 9. 

Everything you need to know about Good Beer Week 2018

You can find the full program and more ticketing info via Good Beer Week. 

A Scandinavian-inspired virtual reality bar is hitting Melbourne this winter

The program starts Friday May 18 (5pm-10pm) til Sunday June 20, with events on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 4pm-7pm. Details. 

National Geographic reveals 'Symphony For Our World' Australian tour

Tickets go on sale May 10, via National Geographic. 

Melbourne's getting a fried cheese festival

It's all going don at the Food Truck Park, 518 High St, Preston on May 25. More details here. 

Queens of the Stone Age add final Melbourne and Sydney shows to their massive tour

The newly announced shows will go down at Hordern Pavillion, Sydney on Saturday September 1 and Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne on Saturday September 8. Tickets via Frontier Touring. 

Arctic Monkeys announce Australian pop-up store, mini film festival

It's all happening at Golden Age Cinema and Bar, Sydney from Friday May 11 - Saturday May 12. Tickets are on sale now.

Tim Minchin, Chrysta Bell and a former jihadist headline Dark Mofo's second program reveal

Dark Mofo runs across three weekends between June 7 - 24 at various locations across Hobart, Tasmania. For the full lineup and ticket information, head to the festival's website. 

The Killers are playing a secret show in Sydney at an intimate venue

It's going down on Wednesday 9 May at a secret venue in Sydney. You can enter to win tickets here. 

Melbourne's getting a puppy patting festival this weekend

It's all going down Friday May 4 - Sunday May 6 at the Royal Exhibition Building. Details. 

Reclink Community Cup returns for blockbuster 2018 event

The 2018 Reclink Community Cup goes down on Sunday June 24 at Victoria Park, Melbourne. Tickets are on sale now. 

A Brooklyn-style block party is hitting Melbourne

The party kicks off at 2pm, Saturday May 19. More details via the Facebook event. 

The MSO team up with Tripod for Melbourne show

It's going down Tuesday May 29 at Hamer Halk. Tickets via the MSO. 

Beyonce and Jay-Z to bring 'On The Run II' stadium tour to Australia

Stay tuned to beat.com.au for a formal announcement. 

Ben Howard announces Splendour in the Grass 2018 sideshows

Catch Ben Howard at the Sydney Opera House on Tuesday July 26 and the Palais Theatre, Melbourne on Thursday July 24. Tickets via Secret Sounds.