h
News

Premiere: The Hunter Express drops luscious singles 'I Really Like Holding Your Hand' and 'Cool'

To celebrate the double release, The Hunter Express comes to Newmarket Studios on Thursday October 19.

Freedom Time is back with a killer NYD lineup

Freedom Time goes down on New Year's Day at the Coburg Velodrome. Ticks on sale Tuesday September 26 from here.

Pill testing approved for Canberra's Spilt Milk music festival

For more information on how pill testing will actually work, head here.

Ecca Vandal runs amok in new single 'Future Heroine', locks in national tour

Ecca Vandal comes to The Corner on Saturday November 25.

Tropical Fuck Storm unleash debut single, playful video and Melbourne show

Tropical Fuck Storm will play their debut headline show at the Gaso on Friday December 1.

The Gaso is throwing a huge party for marriage equality

The party takes over the Gaso on Friday September 22.

Mesa Cosa to play huge birthday gig at the Bendigo

It all goes down at the Bendigo on Thursday September 28.

Grill'd is giving out free burgers for charity

To get involved in the fight against child violence, head to the Polished Man website.

The Corner Hotel announces epic run of shows to celebrate 21st birthday

It all kicks off with The Vasco Era on Wednesday November 1 with the shows running until Tuesday December 5. Grab your tickets via the venue website.

The Age Music Victoria Awards lock in huge lineup for their after party

It all goes down on Wednesday November 22. Get your tickets through the MMW website.

Briggs, Alexander Nut, Fatima and more to play huge laneway party

It all goes down on Saturday November 25, earlybirds have already sold out but heaps of tickets will be available on the door.

Carmouflage Rose drops new video, announces national tour

Carmouflage Rose hits The Gasometer on Saturday October 7. Grab your tickets here. 

Our Friends Electric announce "Super 8" Competition

Head to the Super 8 website to enter. 

Cut The Mustard Festival unveils first line-up announcement

Cut The Mustard is going down at The Gasometer on Saturday November 4. Grab your tix here. 

Time to hit the road: Cable Ties and Rocket Science reveal show in Castlemaine

Country Daze is happening on Saturday November 11 at The Theatre Royal. Tickets on sale from 9am on Thursday September 21. 

MONA FOMA trolls Pauline Hanson as festival locks in dates

Mona Foma's Mini Mofo takes over Launceston from Friday January 12 until Sunday January 14. It will then move to Hobart from Monday January 15 until Monday January 22. Tickets go on sale Monday October 16 from here.

Fat Freddy's Drop, REMI, Montaigne + more revealed for The Pleasure Garden

Don't miss The Pleasure Garden at St Kilda's Catani Gardens on Saturday December 9. Tickets are available via the festival's website.

Hold onto your VBs, King Parrot drop new video 'Piss Wreck'

You too can sink beers and projectile vomit while listening to their new album, Ugly Produce, due out this Friday. To celebrate King Parrot will be hitting the road, taking over 170 Russell on Friday December 15.

A huge party is going down that'll completely immerse you in space

Catch Lounge Beats on Saturday October 7 at the Grant Street Theatre.

This immersive experience invites you to be blind for an hour

Dialogue in the Dark is open from today and runs into the summer (bar Mondays) at Harbour Town in Docklands. Find out more and get your tickets here.

Face The Music unveils first speakers with Ariel Pink, Marky Ramone and more

Face The Music goes down across two huge days on Thursday November 23 and Friday November 24. Tickets available here.

Melbourne Music Week drops first taste of 2017 lineup

Melbourne Music Week runs from Friday November 17 – Saturday November 25. Tickets available via the website. Stay tuned for further lineup announcements in coming weeks.

Bluesfest just dropped a huge first lineup

Bluesfest goes down from Thursday March 29 until Monday April 2. Get your tickets here.

The Espy reveals first live show in two years

X will perform at The Espy this Saturday September 23. Tickets available here.

Hiatus Kaiyote's Nai Palm returns with Melbourne show

Nai Palm comes to Max Watt's on Friday December 1.

Natalie Imbruglia to play exclusive Melbourne show

She'll be performing in the Sensis Digital Marketing Marquee on Saturday November 4 for Derby Day. To get in earshot of her live performance, head here.

Electric blues duo Z-Star Delta unveil intimate Melbourne show

Z-Star Delta take to the Grace Darling on Saturday October 14. Get your tickets here. 

Sleep lock in 2018 Australian tour

Sleep tear into Max Watt's on January 20.

Acclaimed stageplay 'Love Song' makes its return to Melbourne

Love Song comes to the Collingwood Arts Precinct for Melbourne Fringe from Thursday September 21 until Friday September 29.

Cosmic Psychos reveal frenetic new single, return with Melbourne show

Cosmic Psychos roar into Sooki Lounge on Monday November 6 and The Corner Hotel on Tuesday November 7. Tickets here.