h
News

Suicidal Tendencies announce Download sideshows

Download Festival takes over Flemington Racecourse on Saturday March 24, tickets via the festival’s website. Sideshow tickets available via Metropolis Touring.

The xx announce new Melbourne show, donating all proceeds to charity

The xx will play Saturday January 13 at Sidney Myer Music Bowl (sold out) and Sunday January 14 at the Forum (new show). Get your tickets now. 

Tame Impala announce live return, lock in first show of 2018

Mad Cool Festival is set to be epic. Check out the full lineup here. 

The world's largest adult jumping castle is coming to Melbourne

It's all going down at The Grand Pavilion, Melbourne Showgrounds from January 26 - January 28. Get your tickets. 

Sheryl Crow and Melissa Etheridge announce co-headline tour

They'll play Riverside Theatre, Perth on Tuesday April 3; Adelaide Entertainment Centre Theatre on Wednesday April 4; Margaret Court Arena on Friday April 6; and ICC Theatre, Sydney on Saturday April 7. Tickets via Teg LIVE. 

Kira Puru announces headline shows, drops new video

Kira Puru will play The Workers Club on Saturday March 10 and Oxford Art Factory Friday March 9. Get your tickets. 

Beat's Guide to Mona Foma 2018

Mona Foma takes place at Mona, Hobart from Monday January 15 - Monday January 22 and various venues in Launceston between Friday January 12 - Sunday January 14. For tickets and the full program, head to mofo.net.au.

Iconic Melbourne arcade and indie stores under threat due to Metro Tunnel

If you would like to voice your concern in regards to the MetroTunnel works, there is an online feedback survey that can be filled out here.

Alice Ivy drops 'Be Friends' film clip, announces tour and new album

Catch Alice Ivy at Howler on Saturday February 24, tickets are available via Moshtix. I’m Dreaming is due for release on February 9 via Dew Process / Universal Australia

Abbe May Reveals tour dates and new album

Catch Abbe May at Yah Yah’s on Friday February 23, get your tickets here. Fruit is set for release on Friday February 2.

Silverstein and Comeback Kid join forces for Australian tour

Catch Silverstein and Comeback Kid at 170 Russell on Wednesday May 16, get your tickets here.

Jen Cloher is heading on a national tour

Catch Jen Cloher at Golden Plains from Saturday March 10 - Monday March 12 and at The Croxton on Saturday March 24. Grab your tickets here. 

An adults-only ball pit is coming to Melbourne

Full details of where and when are still to come so be sure to sign up to the mailing list to ensure you're the first to hear any new info. We reckon this is going to be pretty popular. 

Listen: Paul McCartney's long-lost 1965 Christmas mixtape

Related: Beat's Christmas Gift Guide  Related: Relive Paul McCartney's stunning Melbourne show 

Northcote Social Club are throwing a free New Year's Eve house party

It's all going down Sunday December 31 at the Northcote Social Club. 

Brunswick Music Festival announces 2018 program

Brunswick Music Festival runs from Sunday March 4 to Sunday March 18, tickets available here.

Winner Revealed: Meet our new travel presenter

Stay tuned for the first installment of our travel series. In the meantime, check out our freshly launched travel section. 

Unwritten Law are taking 'The Black Album' on a 20th-anniversary tour

Unwritten Law thrash their way to the Croxton Park Hotel, Melbourne on Friday February 9 and you can catch tickets at davidroywilliams.com

Premiere: Rings Around Saturn drops new tunes from his epic Meredith set

Cop Rings Around Saturn's Meredith Mini LP for free download here. 

Earl Sweatshirt announces Melbourne headline show

Sweatshirt will be headlining 170 Russell, Melbourne on Sunday 14 January.  Tickets via moshtix

Camp Cope and Chastity Belt team up for 2018 tour

How To Socialise & Make Friends is out March 2 via Poison City. Read our feature article with Camp Cope here. 

Baker Boy, Batz, Swim Season + more to play St Kilda Festival

St Kilda Festival takes of St Kilda beach and it's surroundings on Sunday February 11.

A.B. Original join Sugar Mountain's 2018 lineup

Sugar Mountain is at Melbourne’s Arts Precinct on Saturday January 20, tickets available here.

Off the Grid: Australia's only solar-powered festival

Off the Grid takes place on Friday December 22 at the Australian Centre for Contemporary Art. Tickets are available here.

Apollo Bay Seafood Festival returns for 2018

Apollo Bay Seafood Festival runs Friday February 16 to Sunday February 18 at Apollo Bay Harbour, tickets available here.

Beck announces 2018 Australian shows

Beck will appear at Royal Theatre, Canberra on Monday February 26 and Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne on Wednesday February 28. Tickets via Live Nation. 

Sheryl Crow, Holy Holy, Kesha + heaps more join Bluesfest 2018 lineup

Bluesfest takes over Tyagarah Tea Tree Farm from Thursday March 29 to Monday April 2 (Easter 2018). Tickets available here.